Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2015
I bought this for my colleague who, quite frankly, is the busiest man I have ever met. It really is an ideal guide for those amongst us with busy lifestyles - accountants, lawyers and the like. Get this if you have a lot on, and never have to say 'Good Enough' ever again!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
The author writes wish such clarity. I found the book thought provoking and very thorough and full of wisdom for everyday life.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
This is the best book on the subject that I've read. It breaks down the different reasons we have for being busy, and gives practical and targeted advice. It also looks at the changes in society over the last century which have contributed to the way we view work and leisure time. I've come back to this book again and again - highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
A great read for anyone feeling busy! It doesn't just have practical tips, but relates it to God's word. It helps you to stop wishing for more time to do things and helps to challenge your thinking about what you need to do and who you're doing it for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
A refreshingly helpful book helping challenge the causes of feeling too busy - challenging but very helpful. Even reading it brought a feeling of calm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
My friend loved this book.bought it as a birthday present for him to read on his commute to work I think he read it within the week
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2012
This book was a really useful guide to think about why you're busy and how to prioritise your work schedule.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
Bought it for my son who 'devoured' it, and found it very challenging.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)