Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for adults too!, 21 July 2009
By 
Mrs. R. L. Braidley "Rosie" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6. Five Have a Mystery to Solve & Five Go Down to the Sea: AND Five Go Down to the Sea v. 6 (Famous Five) (Audio CD)
Now that my son is beyond Bob the Builder and Noddy, it is lovely to listen to something in the car which I enjoy too. Gripping stuff although the language a bit dated!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for car journeys, 5 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6. Five Have a Mystery to Solve & Five Go Down to the Sea: AND Five Go Down to the Sea v. 6 (Famous Five) (Audio CD)
Great for car journeys with children. Fairly close to the book. Not sure how easy it would be for younger children to follow if they haven't read the book before listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very exciting CD!, 14 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: 6. Five Have a Mystery to Solve & Five Go Down to the Sea: AND Five Go Down to the Sea v. 6 (Famous Five) (Audio CD)
My 7 year old son was wriggling in bed with excitement at this! not sure if its fab for a bedtime CD but very entertaining and built on his enjoyment of the 'Mystery of Cliff Castle' book we had as a library challenge last summer hols!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for car journeys, 8 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6. Five Have a Mystery to Solve & Five Go Down to the Sea: AND Five Go Down to the Sea v. 6 (Famous Five) (Audio CD)
Enid Blyton seems to be enduringly popular with successive generations of children and having her stories on CD is a great distraction on long trips.
(My order arrived almost before I had time to turn round - excellent service.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Going back to my childhood, 13 Jun 2011
This review is from: 6. Five Have a Mystery to Solve & Five Go Down to the Sea: AND Five Go Down to the Sea v. 6 (Famous Five) (Audio CD)
I loved the Famous Five as a child and thoroughly enjoyed this product, even though the writing style is very dated. Also got a thumbs-up from my 7 year-old daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6. Five Have a Mystery to Solve & Five Go Down to the Sea: AND Five Go Down to the Sea v. 6 (Famous Five) (Audio CD)
This has been an excellent buy for my 7 year old daughter. She has listened to it many times and really enjoyed the stories. I have also given this to my daughter's friends and they have all enjoyed it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 16 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6. Five Have a Mystery to Solve & Five Go Down to the Sea: AND Five Go Down to the Sea v. 6 (Famous Five) (Audio CD)
I bought this cd for my 8 year old daughter in order to expand her vocabulary in preparation for taking the 11+ as it uses words and phrases not often used in "modern" stories, but which do form part of the exam. I was really pleased that she enjoys them as much as I did when I was her age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the famous five audio book, 23 May 2011
This review is from: 6. Five Have a Mystery to Solve & Five Go Down to the Sea: AND Five Go Down to the Sea v. 6 (Famous Five) (Audio CD)
we all enjoyed listening to the cds, the story is faithfull to the books. it was entertaining and we will be able to listen to it again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Listened to again and again, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6. Five Have a Mystery to Solve & Five Go Down to the Sea: AND Five Go Down to the Sea v. 6 (Famous Five) (Audio CD)
My son is delighted with his story cd.it is an excellent way to end a busy day for a six year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Five!, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6. Five Have a Mystery to Solve & Five Go Down to the Sea: AND Five Go Down to the Sea v. 6 (Famous Five) (Audio CD)
Our son loves listening and reading the Famous Five series of books and tapes and we thought that this would be a great stocking filler. He loves it and sometimes when he's asleep we have a listen as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews