Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A light summer read
I like Rosamunde Pilcher books, though many are quite similar. They are a good 'light' read, especially for passing the time on a HOT Summer's day. Yes I would recommend them to friends
Published 23 months ago by Archls

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is not a novel
Disappointed. Is is a collection of short stories, not a novel. I was expecting more than that from the author
Published 23 months ago by Adriana Molero Alonso


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A light summer read, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like Rosamunde Pilcher books, though many are quite similar. They are a good 'light' read, especially for passing the time on a HOT Summer's day. Yes I would recommend them to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is not a novel, 23 July 2013
Disappointed. Is is a collection of short stories, not a novel. I was expecting more than that from the author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ... of the short stories in this book were quite sweet and I really got into them, 24 Mar. 2015
By 
Laura N Bren (Sutton in Ashfield, UK) - See all my reviews
Some of the short stories in this book were quite sweet and I really got into them, but inevitably they all ended far too abruptly for my liking. There was a lot of potential in most of the stories to develop the characters and the plot further, and make a really good read, but in the 15-20 pages that the author had allocated, this could not happen. As such many of the women in the stories came across as weak women who felt they could not live without a strong man in their lives. Now don't get me wrong, I like a romance book as much as the next person, but this constant theme of weak needy women whose lives are incomplete without a man got a little tedious and repetitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 11 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this direct from my Kindle. Extremely disappointed to find it is just a mixture of short stories. Nowhere that I can see in the information does it tell you this. Would not have bought it had I known as I don't like short stories. I kept trying to find the link between the "chapters" and it wasn't until I logged onto my PC and looked at the feedback that I found out it wasn't a novel. I will be contacting Amazon for a refund as, at the moment, I do not have the option in Kindle management
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
This review is from: Flowers in the Rain (Paperback)
This is a great selection of short stories. At first I didn't think I would like it as I didn't understand how you can develop relationships with the characters but I was hooked from the first story. Rosamunde pilcher is a great author. After reading this I went on to purchase The Shell Seekers which is a even better book.
Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Flowers in the Rain, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rosamunde Pilcher at her best. The beauty of this book is it is easy reading for holidays, and as it is made up of short stories it can be picked up and put down when necessary.,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent listening, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers in the Rain (Audio CD)
The first collection of short stories from this author that I have listened to. The stories were all very entertaining and I keep going back to them time and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed each story would have made an excellent novel but ..., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very disappointed each story would have made an excellent novel but I am sure every one would have a happy ending but I did want to have to guess the endings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My personal review., 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have enjoyed everything that Rosamunde Pilcher has written. She is my favourite author and this book was no exception. Well worth reading again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable short stories, 3 Aug. 2013
By 
B. T. Davidson (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowers in the Rain (Paperback)
A collection of short stories about nice people in different life situations. Wonderful feelgood pre-bed reading that won't give you nightmares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flowers in the Rain
Flowers in the Rain by Rosamunde Pilcher (Audio CD - 26 July 2007)
Used & New from: £21.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews