Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Dave Allen., 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is brilliant, I did not stop laughing from the minute I started reading it, just like watching the shows and hearing him tell these, jokes/ stories etc. How Dave Allen's humour is so missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOOK, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book to be just as good as the DVD's from start to finish the story was just awesome and the laughs in the book is really brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My sister & I have been to see him live ..., 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My sister & I have been to see him live. When she saw what I'd bought she asked if she could borrow it - and I've not seen it since.....!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such happy memories, 13 April 2013
By 
Aly Gator "muslie" (Newmarket, Suffolk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use to beg to watch Dave Allen on TV when I was a child. Apart from wallowing in the nostalgia, he is still remarkable relevent today and very little of this material comes across as dated. I wish he could be part of the nostalgia run of 60's/70's comedians that we have on t.v, like the two Ronnies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legend!, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dave Allen was an absolute legend and I'm making my way through the books and DVD's. This man was timeless and I found the book really interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dave allen, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliantly funny book dave allen is comedy royalty to me this book is a must for all allen fan's very amusing as his show's are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VEry funny-a great read, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read,very funny even if you had never seen or heard Dave Allen

Feeling 'down;, suggest reading the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Divine Dave Allen, 9 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say? It's Dave Allen at his best and my partner said this was the best birthday present he had ever received!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VERY FUNNY, 18 Dec. 2009
By 
J. W. Shepperd (london,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i bought this book for my mum & she loved it, made her laugh out loud, she says she would recomend it to anyone,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dave Allen, 23 Dec. 2009
By 
J. M. Moss "Jean Moss 'Cog'" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a gift.
It has to be good it is Dave Allen, need anymore be said?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Essential Dave Allen
The Essential Dave Allen by Graham McCann (Audio CD - 9 Oct. 2006)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews