Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and useful, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Working in Accountancy 2013 (Paperback)
This product will not teach you how to do your job and it will not be useful in teaching you how to pass an interview with a potential employer, yet it does not claim to do that.

It proved tremendously useful in helping me understand the basics of accountancy, why it is useful, and the reasons people go into the various qualifications. If this is what you are looking for then I have yet to find a better alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great starting point for beginning accountants!, 28 Nov 2012
This review is from: Working in Accountancy 2013 (Paperback)
As an undergraduate accounting student, this book is currently helping me to secure a placement year in the accounting industry. The information provided has kept me one step ahead of the other candidates with lots of useful hints and tips from how to build a great CV to preparing for that all important job interview. Its a brilliant guide and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for those considering accountancy, 27 Nov 2012
This review is from: Working in Accountancy 2013 (Paperback)
This book really helped me to make sense of all the different routes in to accountancy and in particular,the differences between the professional bodies. I found it really logical and easy to dip in and out of. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Working in Accountancy 2013, 23 Nov 2012
This review is from: Working in Accountancy 2013 (Paperback)
This book is very useful when planning a career. Very informative, with helpful hints and tips on getting into accountancy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Guide!, 23 Nov 2012
This review is from: Working in Accountancy 2013 (Paperback)
What an excellent place to start when considering accountancy! I found this guide full of useful information to help me along my way. In particular it gave me an insight into the various fields that are available in this sector, I was unaware of these before and feel that I can consider different options and opportunities now. I found the statistics on success rates a very useful tool and the information given on CV writing has really helped me to get all the important factors down on paper. It is a fantastic guide and a must read for all accountancy
applicants!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 12 Nov 2012
This review is from: Working in Accountancy 2013 (Paperback)
What a comprehensive and informative guide to becoming an accountant. It has given me an insight into getting ahead of the game and given me confidence in CV writing and interview prep. Higly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The ' A -Z gateway read' to becoming an accountant!, 6 Nov 2012
This review is from: Working in Accountancy 2013 (Paperback)
The 'A -Z gateway read' to becoming an accountant!
It's a must read. Most informative in all aspects, from which courses to take, work experience options and even cv and interview suggestions to get you that job!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4beccf0)

This product

Working in Accountancy 2013
Working in Accountancy 2013 by Sherridan Hughes (Paperback - 18 Oct 2012)
11.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews