Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars practising for 11+, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
I am preparing my son for 11+ test for grammer school . I bought the bond assessment books from age 7-8 till 11-12
they are useful .I bought peter williams verbal and non verbal level 1 , Ifound then realy useful . I orderd level 2 and 3 .
from my experience ,I will recomend people to start with this series because it goes step by step through all the techniques of 11+ then practise what you've learnt in the bond assessment books . after that your son or daughter will be confident to do the test papers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Discover Non-Verbal Reasoning 1, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Unaware that cognitive ability tests (CATs) were used in conjunction with Y6 SATs results by the senior school to set initial targets for end KS3. My 11 year old son did great in the Verbal Reasoning and Numerical Reasoning CATs, but was completely thrown by the format of the non-verbal test. I bought this book to restore my son's confidence (and it most definitely has) and to prepare our younger son who moves up to senior school in September. For ease, it would be better if the answers for the sections were altogether at the end, or appeared on the following page every time. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent practise, 20 Mar 2012
This review is from: Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
This book has given my children great practise and built their confidence in an area where they were not familiar as this is not a subject taught at school. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Discover Non Verbal Reasoning, 11 Aug 2011
This review is from: Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
My daughter has thoroughly enjoyed completing this book.Easy to use with excellent explanations for each topic.
Highly recommended for entrance examination preparation written by a teacher with vast knowledge in this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Discover Non Verbal Reasoning, 12 July 2011
This review is from: Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
An easy to use book that my daughter has enjoyed working through. I would highly recommend and its extremely good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent study tool, 21 Jun 2011
This review is from: Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
My son really enjoyed using Peter's books as they were easy to follow.Each chapter covers a different area and has several tests ensuring that you child understands each topic.Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A tutor's review, 14 Feb 2011
This review is from: Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Excellent preparation for Grammar school entrance exams.Good step by step examples given for different question types.Multiple choice answer grids are a useful addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practice and pass 11+ level 1 discover NVR, 24 Jan 2011
This review is from: Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
Whole-heartedly recommend this series to any parent(s) preparing their son or daughter for grammar school entrance exams. Great value for money and written by a very experienced tutor/teacher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Williams Non-verbal reasoning, 15 Nov 2010
This review is from: Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. The simple but effective explanations, increasingly challenging questions and further support have enabled our daughter to grasp the complexities of non- verbal reasoning quite quickly. She is now finding practice questions and papers much easier than before. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
It is exactly what I needed to prepare my son for his entrance exams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning
Practise & Pass 11+ Level One: Discover Non-verbal Reasoning by Peter Williams (Paperback - 15 Oct 2010)
7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews