Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More of an 'adult' read than expected!
The first half is exactly the same as his 'new' words&pictures book but it is much more gritty, in-depth and definately an adult read - goes into lots of sordid details about previous girlfriends (incl. Mel B) and his emotional struggle with his fame leading to the breakdown and ultimately 'that' jungle romance. Peter does delve quite personally into his marriage with...
Published on 31 July 2010 by LJB

versus
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BE CONNED!!!
Hi I am a fan of Peter but i feel the public have been conned with this book. It is not new it is a re-release of a previous autobiography. First published in 2006 it wouldn't have been so bad if there had at least been an update on current events BUT the book is exactly as it was in 2006 so buyer beware.
Published on 22 Feb 2010 by Mrs. Sharon L. Barmby


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BE CONNED!!!, 22 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. Sharon L. Barmby (BRISTOL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peter Andre - All About Us - My Story (Paperback)
Hi I am a fan of Peter but i feel the public have been conned with this book. It is not new it is a re-release of a previous autobiography. First published in 2006 it wouldn't have been so bad if there had at least been an update on current events BUT the book is exactly as it was in 2006 so buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nothing of any substance here, 21 Oct 2013
By 
Bb Hooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peter Andre - All About Us - My Story (Paperback)
lovely old Pete, come on now hes a harmless prat, sure his music is abysmal but he loves his kids.

If you looking for an interesting read into the mind and life of this failed popstar then avoid this book asap,although he does love his kids.This book wont win any awards because it carries nothing of any substance but its worth mentioning that through out this book Pete touches on how much he loves his kids.

One funny story centres around a gig at Butlins when he broke down in tears and told the bemused audience how much he loved his kids

Now his missus is up the spout and I have heard her old man is none to happy but he need not worry because as Pete has stated before he loves his kids

You would be insania to even pay a penny for this but if theres one thing you can take away from this book its Petes unconditional love for his kids, at one point boldly stating "id die for them, i love my kids"

Avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More of an 'adult' read than expected!, 31 July 2010
This review is from: Peter Andre - All About Us - My Story (Paperback)
The first half is exactly the same as his 'new' words&pictures book but it is much more gritty, in-depth and definately an adult read - goes into lots of sordid details about previous girlfriends (incl. Mel B) and his emotional struggle with his fame leading to the breakdown and ultimately 'that' jungle romance. Peter does delve quite personally into his marriage with Katie and it is not rose covered at all......although the book was written much earlier than the ultimate divorce, you can see how and why the cracks happened and, like Katie, he is very frank and honest in all areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Andre my story, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About Us: My Story (Hardcover)
This book is well worth a buy, if u love pete u will enjoy his book, he tells u everything there is to know about him, he tells u the truth about his break up with katie price everything you want to know about him.
I loved reading this book and couldnt put it down, roll on the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peter Andre, 11 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wasn't sure how this one would twig with me, I like Katie Price and have read all her books and enjoyed them all too, so thought I would try this one to see things from his point of view and see what he has to say. I ended up really enjoying it, it was interesting and it is good to see his perspective on things as well as hers. Another good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very honest and open account of Peter's life, 8 Oct 2006
By 
J. WALKER (YORKSHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All About Us: My Story (Hardcover)
Really good honest entertaining account from Peter about his life with Jordan. Surprisingly, I really enjoyed this book, Peter bares his soul and comes across as a very genuine and caring guy. Some interesting thoughts about their life together so far and how each of their families has been affected by their marriage - NOT always POSITIVE ones.

Well written, up to date containing some beautiful photos.

Easy reading - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 10 July 2007
By 
LILY (point, florida) - See all my reviews
This review is from: All About Us: My Story (Hardcover)
Absolutly luv him, It took me one day and a half to read. I could not put the book down....Great ending for a man whom received alot of challenges and made it.I dont what to say about kate though Im going to read her book next... Peter only deserves the best....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very detailed good read but did find the ending a bit rushed . Has made me want to read Katie's books now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love this guy such a family man, enjoyed reading about his life and his family, can twait till nest book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Andre book 1, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Peter is the best, so honest and lovely - Peter Andre Rules!!!!! so interesting to find out about the early years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peter Andre - All About Us - My Story
Peter Andre - All About Us - My Story by Peter Andre (Paperback - 1 Mar 2010)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews