Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hugh Jackman The Biography
As it says on the blurb 'This is the amazing story of a true showbiz star' and that is what it is. Anthony Bunko has compiled a very interesting and enthralling book for all Hugh Jackman fans. Whether you "know" Hugh as Wolverine, as host of the Oscars, from his various theatre work, or his charitable endeavours you will truly appreciate this work. It is...
Published 21 months ago by MA Moloney

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor
Over the top. Poor photos
Published 5 months ago by Anne Sullivan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hugh Jackman The Biography, 15 July 2013
This review is from: Hugh Jackman: The Biography (Hardcover)
As it says on the blurb 'This is the amazing story of a true showbiz star' and that is what it is. Anthony Bunko has compiled a very interesting and enthralling book for all Hugh Jackman fans. Whether you "know" Hugh as Wolverine, as host of the Oscars, from his various theatre work, or his charitable endeavours you will truly appreciate this work. It is interspersed with colour photographs of the star with his wife Deborah-Lee as well as on-set publicity shots of Hugh with his co-stars from various movies. It is a page-turner and a most interesting read. I would truly recommend this book to anyone who is a fan or just would just like a good book to read at any time. Finally the book that nice guys can come first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great easy read: Hugh Jackman, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the man already so an easy book to read in a short space of time. Didn't know he had acted in so many films and plays. A bonus to see the pictures at the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read for all Jackman Fans, 9 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Hugh Jackman: The Biography (Hardcover)
I picked this book up almost by accident after my wife left it lying around. I'm not one for reading non-fiction, but took a peep out of curiosity as I have enjoyed Jackman's films, particularly Australia.

That was two days ago and I have just finished a thoroughly enjoyable book. Written in an easy style that kept the pages turning, but also bringing great insight into the life of the actor. Now I feel compelled to check out the author's back catalogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hugh Jackman Biography, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hugh Jackman: The Biography (Hardcover)
Excellent book. Very well written. I am a huge Hugh Jackman fan but anyone who isn't would also enjoy this brilliant book. Very informative and humourous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 16 Jan. 2014
By 
Ryan "R.McC" (Northern Ireland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hugh Jackman: The Biography (Hardcover)
Hugh Jackman has become one of the biggest actors recently through Wolverine and Les Miserables. I bought this book for a huge Hugh Jackman fan. He surprisingly didn't already have it but he loved the idea of the book and told me he would be hooked on this until he finishes it! I bought him it for Christmas and he still hasn't finished it so this book is big enough for a good read as well. Excellent book, great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This confirms Hugh is a lovely person, got a bit bored with the wolverine ratings but understand that's a big part of Hugh's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a lovely man, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good review of his career but not a terribly exciting read.
If you're a fan of woverine you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A thoroughly nice man, 1 April 2013
By 
maz (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book describes Hugh Jackman as a very nice man and is an enjoyable read. I would have liked to know more and for a less glossy sanitised version of his life but this was still an interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hugh jackman, 16 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved it. the pictures at end were fab. what a down to earth star who loves his family. great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Cracker, 13 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Hugh Jackman: The Biography (Hardcover)
Great value from beginning to end.

It's one of those books where you can just keep coming back to it.

An ideal Christmas present - get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hugh Jackman: The Biography
Hugh Jackman: The Biography by Anthony Bunko (Hardcover - 1 Oct. 2012)
£17.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews