Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great read
I come from an Irish father and English mom although my Dad came from the east of Ireland but reading this it was Ireland of old. A fantastic read if anyone is in my age group (54) and went to Ireland every year as a child (at least two weeks in the summer) Loved every minute of the book and have now passed it on to my brother who is older (but not wiser) and am yet...
Published on 18 Nov. 2012 by widowontour

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting if you know the area
Interesting to me as I have travelled in that area, I am not sure how interesting anyone with no local knowledge would find it.
Published on 7 Jan. 2013 by Patricia O'Connr


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars peat smoke and cup of tay, 21 Mar. 2015
This review is from: An Irish Country Childhood (Paperback)
this is pure nostalgia but if you,ve a link with ireland/eire it does rekindle childhood visits and holidays nicely written good for kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleasing, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Irish Country Childhood (Paperback)
I enjoyed this book very much, it was well written and the content was gentle interesting. No nasties in here just a lovely read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars true recollection of older times in Irish villages, 6 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book by reading each chapter I came to know the people and became fond of them would have loved to have met them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas stocking filler, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Irish Country Childhood (Paperback)
for a gift at Christmas, pleased with the write up looks just the ticket. Will consider buying this authors books again,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely set of tales from a bygone age. Told well and delightful to read. Really enjoyed this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm, not for me, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Started this book but found it very slow going and quite frankly boring. Just wasn't for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
This review is from: An Irish Country Childhood (Paperback)
Great to read,lovely childhood memories. If you're Irish or of descent you'll enjoy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No story line really based on same girl and her childhood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not my cup of tea ,, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was no better than o.k., i had hoped for much better , but it passed away a little time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Irish Country Childhood (Paperback)
Very happy with the book,was good reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Irish Country Childhood
An Irish Country Childhood by Marrie Walsh (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2010)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews