Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars98
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2015
A lovely book for a generation who left Ireland in the 50's & 60's plus for their children and grandchildren to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
I was looking forward to reading this but the book did not live up to the précis. I gave up after the first chaoter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
an irish country childhood was agreat read by marrie walsh i like books about childhood and this one didnt disapoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
down to earth book, of a childhook in Ireland, well written, couldn't put it down once started, recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
It made in very interesting.... not really a story. Just explaining what went on in his childhood... I enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
An interesting book about life as will never be again when life was both harder and poorer for even the poorest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
ENJOYED this book I did not want it to end, was a very good book, a nice story. Anyone could read this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I got bored with this book and didn't finish it. I felt the writer was just indulging child hood memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
This is a lovely set of tales from a bygone age. Told well and delightful to read. Really enjoyed this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
This book evoked a life style of times gone by. It was well written and an enjoyable and relaxing read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£11.32

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)