Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, 18 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: Jade: How It All Began - My First Book (Paperback)
I didn't expect much from this book, just some light entertainment while home sick, but I was very pleasantly surprised.
It is easy to read, as expected, but so fresh and enjoyable I really couldn't put it down and read it in two days.
Jade entertainingly and honestly describes her earliest memories and the whirlwind of events that catapulted her into the public eye, and her true and likeable essence shines through in every sentence.
Can't wait to read the sequel - and it makes me even sadder that her life which started in such a deprived way was so cruelly cut short. Her sparkly spirit comes across on every page and she was clearly hungry for life in all its fascets and would have carried on entertaining people for years to come. A fab read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab read, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a good read. Learning about jade growing up and her struggles in life. An inspirational lady who is sorely missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 16 Jun 2014
By 
Ms. Vera Cooper "glossy hair" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very heart warming & just like Jade straight to the point nothing hidden from her life,

Jade is very honest about where she came from & all the hardships in her life growing up, dad in and out of prison most of her life,
A mother doing drugs then her motor bike accident witch left her with the loss of her left arm, being left handed could not do most every day things things for her self this was then left to Jade at the tender age of 6,

She is also very honest about her love life and abuse from this.

Her time in the Big Brother & what DID happen under the Bed Covers.

If you like a frank and honest book this is the one to read.

I'm now reading book number 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jade Goody: How it all began, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this book, Love anything to do with Jade, Bought it for my kindle and could not put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jade Goody, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never really knew much about Jade Goody but my daughter gave me a couple of books so I decided to read them and I am so pleased I did, what a character that girl was, she didn't hold back and told it how it is. The story is funny sad and sometimes annoying but I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book but no photos on kindle edition, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book but not happy having paid for it that it does not include the photos on the kindle edition you should still get what you would buying the actual book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Nov 2013
By 
ALISON (POTTERS BAR) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book read all of jades books now. How a girl with nothing got everything I hope she r.i.p x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jade goody, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book would recommend once started on this book couldn't put it down the life of jade goody very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just bought this book for my kindle and it is a great easy reading book, one of those you don't want to put down. What a great person Jade was. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 13 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wasn't sure if this would be quite my 'cup of tea' however I am finding it fascinating. I already had a great respect for how she conducted herself when she was told of her cancer but I am now beginning to better understand her personality. I'm thoroughly enjoying this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jade: How It All Began - My First Book
Jade: How It All Began - My First Book by Jade Goody (Paperback - 5 May 2009)
6.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews