Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars JADE: CATCH A FALLING STAR
A great read. It is a real insight to how tough Jades upbringing really was, and how shocking the situations she was subjected to from an early age, and how they affected her in later life. I am guilty of having an opinion that Jade was an angry person, but reasons behind her anger are understandable and put that aside, she really did have her head screwed on and was a...
Published on 24 April 2009 by Ms. Rachael Naish

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Catch a falling Star
I was extremly dissappointed with this book, as it is WORD for Word exactly the same as her book " fighting til the end"
Think it discusting that the same book can be sold under different titles!!!
Published on 20 April 2009 by M. L. Walden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars honest account of her life, 21 May 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Dowling Conroy (Co.Kildare Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jade: Catch a Falling Star (Hardcover)
very interesting the minute I turned the 1st page. True, honest account of her life. Throughly enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a bit boring., 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jade: Catch a Falling Star (Hardcover)
I liked Jade but found i was skipping pages in this book, I liked forever in my heart best!; 0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catch a Falling star, 23 May 2009
This review is from: Jade: Catch a Falling Star (Hardcover)
you laugh out loud and sometimes wipe away your tears....great read you carnt put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catch a Falling star, 24 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jade: Catch a Falling Star (Hardcover)
This book is brilliant read..It gives a very open account of Jades life. I found it sad in parts but, very funny in others..It shows Jade was a very caring person as a result of her unfortunate childhood and though she became famous, she never changed..Her life was very interesting and entertaining. I couldn't put the book down and am now reading her very last book, Forever in My Heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jade: Catch a Falling Star, 26 April 2009
This review is from: Jade: Catch a Falling Star (Hardcover)
I never put this book down, I also read this book over a over again because It a great book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable read, 9 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jade: Catch a Falling Star (Hardcover)
i enjoyed reading this book she was such a lovely person and she had been through so much and it was nice to see her side of the poor injustice she was put through, i am glad she did come out the other side will miss reading her stuff and seeing her on tv and in magazines,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved It
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never will there be another lady like jade, 3 April 2009
This review is from: Jade: Catch a Falling Star (Hardcover)
I have allways been a fan of Jade Goody,and once i picked up this book i couldent put it down,some people would say Jade was loud mouthed and didnt deserve her fame, i disagree in my eyes she will be sadly missed she was a bundle of life and energy and she showed that to everyone with her battle with cancer untill the end.This book will make you laugh,cry,angry but most of all it will show you that anyone who came into contact with Jade became her best friends and loved her for what she was. i just wish i could have been one of those people.Rest in peace Jade we love you xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 4 April 2009
By 
L. S. Allard-toyer (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jade: Catch a Falling Star (Hardcover)
This is a fantastic book i would recomend it to everyone it is a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jade: Catch a falling Star, 31 Mar. 2009
By 
This review is from: Jade: Catch a Falling Star (Hardcover)
Excellent book. I read this book in less than a week I couldnt put it down. She is so honest and tells it how its is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jade: Catch a Falling Star
Jade: Catch a Falling Star by Jade Goody (Hardcover - 15 Sept. 2008)
£15.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews