Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars page turner
Really enjoyed this book. The cover is really eyecatching - an absolute page turner - couldn't put it down until I knew what happened next. However for a potentially harrowing subject a well written book with a surprising amount of humour. The sections written by the children were very touching and brought the reality of the story into sharp focus. What an amazing mum and...
Published on 16 Mar 2007 by Lady A

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
The preview led me to believe the book would be more - an good story but only because she got the children back - too much emphasis on what the author was doing outwith the point of the story. Not impressed with her and other men stories - failed to see the connection with that and on getting the children back!
Published 12 months ago by Petaig


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars page turner, 16 Mar 2007
This review is from: Reunited in the Desert (Hardcover)
Really enjoyed this book. The cover is really eyecatching - an absolute page turner - couldn't put it down until I knew what happened next. However for a potentially harrowing subject a well written book with a surprising amount of humour. The sections written by the children were very touching and brought the reality of the story into sharp focus. What an amazing mum and to now be helping other women going through what she did is a credit to her strength and integrity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The preview led me to believe the book would be more - an good story but only because she got the children back - too much emphasis on what the author was doing outwith the point of the story. Not impressed with her and other men stories - failed to see the connection with that and on getting the children back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sally Grandy, 25 July 2007
By 
This review is from: Reunited in the Desert (Hardcover)
This was an excellent read, and I couldn't put it down once I'd finished the first chapter - it was written with passion and you had a real sense of despair for Helle and her predicament. I especially liked the boys contribution in the book, which added another dimension. I'd thoroughly recommend this read, the ups and downs of her struggle to get the boys back. This is ideal for the summer holiday - a must!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reunited - a pleasure to read, 23 Mar 2007
This review is from: Reunited in the Desert (Hardcover)
An excellent read - real page turner. I was particularly impressed by the "immediate" writing style - and gripped by the narrative. The children's accounts were particularly poignant. A real credit to the authors !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reunited in the desert helle amin, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Sciencegal (Welshpool, Powys, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book,the. Story of a mother searching for her children after their abduction. So glad it had a happy ending. Please support Reunite the organization that helps the parents of abducted children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DESPERATION OF A MOTHER, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A STORY FULL OF SUSPENSE AND LOVE THAT KNOWS NO BOUNDARIES .A MOTHER IN ANOTHER CULTURE IN A DESPERATE BID TO ACCESS AND GAIN HER CHILDREN BACK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well done Helle, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The true story of a Danish woman's struggle to get her son's back from Saudi Arabia after her Saudi husband kidnapped them. Very readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars eye opener, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This remarkable story opens up what Saudi Arabia is like and how women are treated so badly. This mother had courage and determination to fight these laws and get her abducted children back .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great gadgets and items and plenty of choice and at fantastic value and would recommend Amazon as the first place to look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Compelling read, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I downloaded this book because I have lived in Jeddah and currently live in Riyadh! My heart broke for this family, I can't imagine not seeing my children every day but this mother's courage and determination to fight for her rights is truly uplifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5bf4ee8)

This product

Reunited in the Desert
Reunited in the Desert by Helle Amin (Paperback - 2 Jun 2008)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews