Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The right formula...
Just finished reading this fascinating account of the rise and rise of Lewis Hamilton. Frank Worrall's book is well researched and full of brilliant anecdotes that give a real insight into Hamilton's character - and what has driven him to such success at such a young age. An inspiring read.
Published on 5 Oct 2007 by John Mon

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
This was bought as a Christmas present and has been read from cover to cover, not for me but was thoroughly enjoyed
Published 13 months ago by Julie Severn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The right formula..., 5 Oct 2007
By 
This review is from: Lewis Hamilton: The Biography (Hardcover)
Just finished reading this fascinating account of the rise and rise of Lewis Hamilton. Frank Worrall's book is well researched and full of brilliant anecdotes that give a real insight into Hamilton's character - and what has driven him to such success at such a young age. An inspiring read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lewis Hamilton: The Biography (Hardcover)
This was bought as a Christmas present and has been read from cover to cover, not for me but was thoroughly enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lewis Hamilton: The Biography, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lewis Hamilton: The Biography (Hardcover)
I was very impressed with the book in question; its general condition and the promptness in which it was received. An appropriate contribution towards the Christmas gift of a young motor-racing fan relative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book just what I wanted, 14 Jan 2012
I was looking for a good book on Lewis Hamilton for my partner for Christmas and I came across this, the price was great and the book was much enjoyed by its recipient!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turning Japanese, I really think so...., 30 Sep 2007
This review is from: Lewis Hamilton: The Biography (Hardcover)
I LAUGHED ALONG WITH THE REST OF THEM WHEN I SAW FRANK WORRALL'S PREDICTION THAT LEWIS WOULD WIN BY JAPAN, BUT THE BOY'S NEAR ENOUGH DONE IT. WELL DONE FRANK FOR STICKING YOUR NECK OUT - I HAVE JUST READ YOUR BOOK ON LEWIS AND THINK IT IS TREMENDOUS, ESPECIALLY ENJOYED LEARNING ABOUT HIS BACKGROUND. HOW ABOUT A BOOK ON ALONSO NEXT?
PS FRANK, CAN YOU HAVE A LOOK INTO THE FUTURE AND TELL US WHERE ALONSO WILL BE RACING NEXT SEAOSN SO WE CAN GET A BET ON NOW. ALL CREDIT TO ALOSNO, THE RIVALRY BETWEEN THE TWO LADS HAS REALLY MADE THE SEASON EXCITING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A ridiculous mistake, 23 Oct 2007
By 
O. Soares - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lewis Hamilton: The Biography (Hardcover)
I hope Mr Worrall is better as a writer than as a fortune teller... His predictions about the result of the 2007 F1 championship, as we know, went completely wrong, and it reminds me of what should be the first goal of any biographer: to provide honest and clear information about his/her subject, and not trying to foresee the future, with the risk of making ridiculous mistakes like this one. The book is not definitely a remarkable one, but at least will we remembered as one of the funniest mistakes of this year of 2007.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kimi Raikkonen: The World Champion, 14 Aug 2007
By 
D. Arias "tricat" (Woking, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lewis Hamilton: The Biography (Hardcover)
If this is the book that talks about the F1 World Champion 2007, I think the title is wrong :p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lewis Hamilton: The Biography
Lewis Hamilton: The Biography by Frank Worrall (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2007)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews