Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun
Bought this as a stocking filler for my son. very funny emails and hours of fun reading. Kept him quiet and now on the bookshelf for others to enjoy.
Published 14 months ago by Pauline

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars MY OWN FAULT.....
.......I should have read the product description more carefully. An earlier reviewer above, Mr C Wemyss, said that he, as indeed I did, thought that the book would contain more or less only a series of emails that for varied reasons were a bit of a disaster or funny etc. and not mostly narrative surrounding the sending of the emails.

I was, therefore...
Published on 2 Feb 2011 by DOPPLEGANGER


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Email Disasters (Paperback)
Bought this as a stocking filler for my son. very funny emails and hours of fun reading. Kept him quiet and now on the bookshelf for others to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars MY OWN FAULT....., 2 Feb 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Email Disasters (Paperback)
.......I should have read the product description more carefully. An earlier reviewer above, Mr C Wemyss, said that he, as indeed I did, thought that the book would contain more or less only a series of emails that for varied reasons were a bit of a disaster or funny etc. and not mostly narrative surrounding the sending of the emails.

I was, therefore unprepared for the books format, as it was not what I was expecting nor particularly wanted, and consequently couldn't really get past the first few chapters. I enjoy collections of wit, jokes, quotes etc but unadorned with too much supplemental commentary. Shallow minded you may ask? Probably, but not my cup of tea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good dinner party stories, 29 Oct 2008
This review is from: Great Email Disasters (Paperback)
I bought the book because it was a good, light-hearted present and ended up reading it myself on the train home, so I had to go out and buy another one. It does what it says on the cover, it's a great little read and then it's really fun to regale other people with the stories in it afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a different opinion, 24 Mar 2008
By 
Mr. C. Wemyss "the worm" (Washington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Great Email Disasters (Paperback)
I went with this book because the topic does sound very funny and the reviews where very good but i just didnt like this one bit in fact it was a very boring book to read. You dont get to read the actual e-mails sent you just get the long winded version of events.
If you want a funny internet book i would recommend e-luv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great loo book!, 31 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Email Disasters (Paperback)
Bought this as a stocking filler for my husband. It's quite funny and a good 'pick up and put down book'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I laughed so much, 8 Jun 2007
This review is from: Great Email Disasters (Paperback)
It's the kind of book you read in one sitting, one laugh after another and it really is one of the funniest books I've ever read. Some people should never use e-mail. hahaha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Great Email Disasters
Great Email Disasters by Chas Newkey-Burden (Paperback - 4 Jun 2007)
6.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews