Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars angelina jolie
I never realised how interesting Angelina Jolie biography would be. She truly is an inspirational lady and has suffered life in many depths. Her biography will not disapoint and has many shocking twits to it. I truly admire this lady and think she is a genuine, caring individual who puts my life to shame for all her charity work. Does she like being in the public lime...
Published on 8 Aug 2010 by Shazpot

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tell us something we don't know!
Well presented and structured, with interesting chapters and highlights of Jolie's charity work, however the fundamental basis of this biography seem to have been taken from Jolie's 'inside the actor's studio' interview, which can be found on youtube.
Mercer fails to present anything original or any sort of new interpretation, essentially you can gain this knowledge...
Published 14 months ago by idiotec


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars angelina jolie, 8 Aug 2010
I never realised how interesting Angelina Jolie biography would be. She truly is an inspirational lady and has suffered life in many depths. Her biography will not disapoint and has many shocking twits to it. I truly admire this lady and think she is a genuine, caring individual who puts my life to shame for all her charity work. Does she like being in the public lime light? She knows that her fame and fortune has allowed her to assit many charities and organisations across the globe. This book opens your mind to what goes on behind her fame.Angelina Jolie: The Biography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tell us something we don't know!, 18 Jun 2013
Well presented and structured, with interesting chapters and highlights of Jolie's charity work, however the fundamental basis of this biography seem to have been taken from Jolie's 'inside the actor's studio' interview, which can be found on youtube.
Mercer fails to present anything original or any sort of new interpretation, essentially you can gain this knowledge of Jolie from watching the interview previously stated (it's where almost every quote originates from) and reading a bit of Wikipedia.
The more interesting aspects of Jolie's life are underdeveloped here, her perception of her characters, her genuine persona, or even any sort of interpretation of her psyche are mentioned briefly, instead Mercer witters on about relationships instead. Which is all very well, but I'm sure most Jolie fans were looking for something they didn't already know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 29 April 2011
I thought it was just going 2 tell me stuff i all ready new like a bunch of info from the wiki and put into the book, but it is not like that at all it tells u what ambition she had e.g Funeral conductor and lots more.Like how she got into modeling and then how she got into acting, so if u are interrested in Angelina Jolie then this is the book 4 u.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It was good :), 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelina Jolie (Hardcover)
It arrived quickly and for a second ahnd book it was in good condition its a nice sized book and very good price for a hard back :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars unexpectedly brilliant, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I could not put this book down it was very interesting and for me made me look at Angelina in a new and sympathetic light. It tells how compassionate she is in all that she does, the book was well written very very enjoyable. a must read for fans of Angelina
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A surprisingly honest account of Jolie's life to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is very well written and would highly recommend it. Hence, why I have given it a five star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 6 Feb 2007
By 
Jack Larking - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Angelina Jolie (Hardcover)
Yet again Rhona Mercer has shed light on the lives of some of the bigest names in Hollywood!

If you like your celeb news to be in deph and frank then this is a book you will not regret buying.

Great from the first page to the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 6 Dec 2006
This review is from: Angelina Jolie (Hardcover)
Great writer, can't wait for the next book, couldn't put it down, buy, buy, buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angelina Jolie
Angelina Jolie by Rhona Mercer (Hardcover - 30 April 2007)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews