Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
47
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2003
This book catalogues the life and crimes of Kenneth Noye, the notorious cop killer involved in the brinks mat robbery and the fatal stabbing of Stephen Cameron on the M20 turnoff one fateful day in 1996. It is a hard hitting account of the mind and motivations of a man who lived life right on the edge, mixing with police, the freemasons, and the old style underworld. He commanded fearsome respect and was almost above the law, offering senoir police officers bribes of up to one million pounds to secure his relase. Its gritty, and a fascinating insight into one man who has shattered countless lives over the years in his pursuit of wealth and power. Definately worth a read late one night!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2006
I was very dissapointed to discover that this book "Kenny Noye" Public Enemy No.1", is a word for word copy of a previous book by Wensley Clarkson called "Killer on the Road". I seems that I have bought the same book twice but with a different cover and title.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
This book was serialised on the BBC programme, 'Book at Bedtime', it was horribly interesting so, I bought it for my Hubby to read.
So far it was been passed right allong the street!
A quick but, great read!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2008
Very interesting and gripping read. A thorough account of the guy and well written book. hIGHLY recomended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
I cannot believe why some reviewers have rated this book so low. This is an exceptional piece of journalism. It beings out the shady figure of Noye into bright light.
My Noye is the real thing and this book details that. Quite chilling in parts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2008
Can't believe the low rating for this book. It's an exceptional piece of journalism. Brings the shady figure of Noye into bright light. Mr Noye is no plastic gangster, he's the real thing, and this books details that precisely. If you want to know about one of the real players then read this. Quite chilling in parts.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
I recently read 'Cocky' the Curtis Warren biography which was enjoyable but this book about Kenny Noye puts that one in the shade. I haven't read many true crime books but this is the best one I have read so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
I bought this for my husband to read on holiday. He is not someone that reads very often so I chose this true crime book as I know he has read similar books before. The husband wanted me to tell everyone that he has had a hard time putting this book down, and that he has read it in record time. Apart from a slightly "boring" few chapters which dealt with the statements of the brinks matt robbery in the middle of the book, the husband reports that the rest of the book is very easy to read and most enjoyable! Go ahead and order it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
I remember the murder of Stephen Lawrence with sadness,and remember Kenneth Noye getting arrested in Spain for the murder.So when i saw this book i decided to read the full story,what a life this man lived,he cared for nothing or nobody but himself,wanted to be a somebody but was really a nobody,
If u are into British real crime then put this on ur list to buy as an excellent read of a man that got his commupence.
33 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2008
The book was good, well researched. Kenny noye the story should be made into a film. As much as he was evil, he was also one of the cleverest, respected criminals there has been, especially when it came to making money. But main question, why on earth did he murder Stephen Cameron ? what did it achieve? here was a man who was rich, repected, women adored him, decent family and killed a guy over a stupid argument after being cut up on the road! Then gets life in prison for his troubles.
44 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)