Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding.....
A very good read, revealing to say the least. Having only come across Kenny Noye on the internet, i was intrigued as to what kind of life this man lived. Never could i have been so wrong with what i assumed to be an average man who went on to kill.

Kenny Noye is an original gangster and certainly had alot of wealth. However do not make the same mistake i did...
Published on 13 Jan 2011 by MattLFC

versus
23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kenny Noye. Public enemy No 1.
I was very dissapointed to discover that this book "Kenny Noye" Public Enemy No.1", is a word for word copy of a previous book by Wensley Clarkson called "Killer on the Road". I seems that I have bought the same book twice but with a different cover and title.
Published on 8 Mar 2006


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding....., 13 Jan 2011
This review is from: Kenny Noye: Public Enemy No 1 (Blake's True Crime Library) (Paperback)
A very good read, revealing to say the least. Having only come across Kenny Noye on the internet, i was intrigued as to what kind of life this man lived. Never could i have been so wrong with what i assumed to be an average man who went on to kill.

Kenny Noye is an original gangster and certainly had alot of wealth. However do not make the same mistake i did and judge him before u read this book. This is an accurate account of his life to date.

Regardless of the fact he is serving a life sentence for murder. He had his good side and certainly helped when he could.

A must read for any true crime fan......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Dec 2011
This review is from: Kenny Noye: Public Enemy No 1 (Blake's True Crime Library) (Paperback)
I cannot believe why some reviewers have rated this book so low. This is an exceptional piece of journalism. It beings out the shady figure of Noye into bright light.
My Noye is the real thing and this book details that. Quite chilling in parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars KENNY NOYE REVIEW, 1 Jun 2003
By 
Doug Stanhope (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kenny Noye (Paperback)
This book catalogues the life and crimes of Kenneth Noye, the notorious cop killer involved in the brinks mat robbery and the fatal stabbing of Stephen Cameron on the M20 turnoff one fateful day in 1996. It is a hard hitting account of the mind and motivations of a man who lived life right on the edge, mixing with police, the freemasons, and the old style underworld. He commanded fearsome respect and was almost above the law, offering senoir police officers bribes of up to one million pounds to secure his relase. Its gritty, and a fascinating insight into one man who has shattered countless lives over the years in his pursuit of wealth and power. Definately worth a read late one night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a man, 6 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. A. J. Collop "bookworm" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenny Noye: Public Enemy No 1 (Blake's True Crime Library) (Paperback)
I remember the murder of Stephen Lawrence with sadness,and remember Kenneth Noye getting arrested in Spain for the murder.So when i saw this book i decided to read the full story,what a life this man lived,he cared for nothing or nobody but himself,wanted to be a somebody but was really a nobody,
If u are into British real crime then put this on ur list to buy as an excellent read of a man that got his commupence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kenny Noye. Public enemy No 1., 8 Mar 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Kenny Noye: Public Enemy No 1 (Blake's True Crime Library) (Paperback)
I was very dissapointed to discover that this book "Kenny Noye" Public Enemy No.1", is a word for word copy of a previous book by Wensley Clarkson called "Killer on the Road". I seems that I have bought the same book twice but with a different cover and title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Jun 2010
By 
David Moore "dbjmoore" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kenny Noye: Public Enemy No 1 (Blake's True Crime Library) (Paperback)
Yes this is a rework of Killer on the Road but that notwithstanding, this is a terific piece of investigative journalism and a worthy addition to any crime library. It gives a good insight into Noye's life but also into the lives of the other people involved in the Brinks' Mat robbery. Clarkson is a very easy to read writer and cuts to the chase. All in all, a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true crime collectors must have, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenny Noye: Public Enemy No 1 (Blake's True Crime Library) (Paperback)
Well written book about the imfamous Kenny Noye. From the Brinks Mat gold bullion job to the killing of police detective John Fordham, which he escaped prison sentence, and finally, the road rage death of Stephen Cameron. Kenny was a very successful criminal with much wealth. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noye, 11 May 2008
This review is from: Kenny Noye: Public Enemy No 1 (Blake's True Crime Library) (Paperback)
Very interesting and gripping read. A thorough account of the guy and well written book. hIGHLY recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars most interesting, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenny Noye: Public Enemy No 1 (Blake's True Crime Library) (Paperback)
This book was serialised on the BBC programme, 'Book at Bedtime', it was horribly interesting so, I bought it for my Hubby to read.
So far it was been passed right allong the street!
A quick but, great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 26 Nov 2013
By 
P. R. Daniels "phild2492" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenny Noye (Paperback)
An interesting account of the activities of a recent memory criminal,which perhaps we should not be fascinated by ,but we do find of interest like it or not............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kenny Noye: Public Enemy No 1 (Blake's True Crime Library)
Kenny Noye: Public Enemy No 1 (Blake's True Crime Library) by Wensley Clarkson (Paperback - 1 Feb 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews