Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars He says it is an excellent
Xmas present for son-in-law who is a football fan. He says it is an excellent read
Published 5 months ago by J Smitheman

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A letdown after "Congratulations You Have Just Met the ICF"
Having thoroughly enjoyed reading Cass Pennant's "Congratulations, You have Just Met the ICF" I ordered this book. It's not really a book as such; it consists simply of of "Terrance Legends" answering the same set of questions. Whilst Pennants "Congratulations" did not glorify violence as such, this book is merely a forum for people, some with police records and banning...
Published on 26 Nov. 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, but some crap questions, 10 Feb. 2004
By 
This review is from: Terrace Legends (Hardcover)
After reading Pennants Congratulations and Kings Hoolifan and knowing both were faces with West Ham and Chelsea, i found the collaboration facinating.It takes a brave man to travel up and down the country interviewing some of the Top(well so they say) faces. Interesting facts were established although some of the questions were crass(eg favourite music!!) and where was Micky Francis(Man City)? and the Leeds mainline crew/Birmingham Zulus? and Irvine Welsh, whats all that about. Good read though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Muppets, 7 Nov. 2003
By 
Ian C. Taylor "ftp" (Belfast, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terrace Legends (Hardcover)
Irvine Welsh - terrace legend? Hello! You have got to be joking. Bill Gardner never ran or was faced off by another lad? Whatever! Isn't that the same Gardner who got slapped in the Shed, to name but one example? Others are just muppets who managed to get a book deal and jumped on the bandwagon and are now asked things like what's you're favourite music. Smash Hits for clueless fanstasists and bedroom warriors. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terrace legends, 13 Feb. 2010
By 
Mrs. S. J. Thurland (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terrace Legends (Paperback)
Bought it for my husband,it was that good he did,nt put it down till he,d finished it,boy,it was peaceful.He thought it was a great book,loved it,plenty of thuggary,which he likes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A remarkable book, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terrace Legends (Paperback)
I had read this book many, many times....and it will never fed me up. I met one of the Terrace legend Pat 'Fat' Pat in Sofia (Levski - Chelsea) few years ago through our firm J.R.F. and it was an interesting meeting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 July 2014
This review is from: Terrace Legends (Paperback)
Great book good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terrace Legends
Terrace Legends by Martin King (Paperback - 1 Jan. 2005)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews