Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book for healthy eating
This book is excellent. A photograph accompanies each recipe and the instructions are clear and concise. I have tried a number of the recipes so far and they are easy to make, the ingredients are easy to buy from the local shops/supermarket, and they taste delicious. My favourite is the chicken curry - the recipe contains no fat whatsoever (not even oil) and I still...
Published on 28 Feb 2009 by WizardWarlock

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing in many ways
The recipes contained in the book are neither particularly healthy (huevos rancheros anyone? yes, those ARE fried eggs on fried tortillas!) nor easy. Many pictures and/or recipe titles aren't inspiring, either. While there aren't many things wrong with the actual recipes, there isn't much right, either. In other words, why buy this book when it clearly fails to deliver on...
Published on 23 April 2012 by Donatas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book for healthy eating, 28 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eats: Quick & Easy, Proven Recipes (Paperback)
This book is excellent. A photograph accompanies each recipe and the instructions are clear and concise. I have tried a number of the recipes so far and they are easy to make, the ingredients are easy to buy from the local shops/supermarket, and they taste delicious. My favourite is the chicken curry - the recipe contains no fat whatsoever (not even oil) and I still can't believe that a completely fat free curry could taste so damned good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely superb!, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Healthy Eats: Quick & Easy, Proven Recipes (Paperback)
Absolutely superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars snack joy, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Y. L. Best "vonnie" (Staffordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eats: Quick & Easy, Proven Recipes (Paperback)
Compact book easy to follow with good end results much better than similar books at the same price at a very good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quick & Simple, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eats: Quick & Easy, Proven Recipes (Paperback)
This book gave lots of healthy ideas which are quick and easy to cook as you don't want to be cooking for hours when coming home from work this book is the perfect match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceedingly fine biting!, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eats: Quick & Easy, Proven Recipes (Paperback)
This book came as a total surprise. It was recommended to me and when I received it I was bowled over by the number of very tasty dishes and they are cheap to moderately well priced menus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing in many ways, 23 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eats: Quick & Easy, Proven Recipes (Paperback)
The recipes contained in the book are neither particularly healthy (huevos rancheros anyone? yes, those ARE fried eggs on fried tortillas!) nor easy. Many pictures and/or recipe titles aren't inspiring, either. While there aren't many things wrong with the actual recipes, there isn't much right, either. In other words, why buy this book when it clearly fails to deliver on its promise of "healthy eats"?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Healthy Eats: Quick & Easy, Proven Recipes
Healthy Eats: Quick & Easy, Proven Recipes by Gina Steer (Paperback - 10 Jan 2006)
9.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews