Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


108 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simplified and easy to play
This book does what the title says - it shows you the piano music and lyrics for all the well known Abba songs, in a very easy to read format. I learnt to play 20 years ago and have only just taken up the piano again. I have a proper Abba music book from the 80's but as I'm so out of practice I can't even begin to tackle the proper notation. This book cuts out some of the...
Published on 28 Aug 2008 by Happy and Smiling

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thank you for the (simplified) music
This is a boon for the abba-loving grade 2 pianist and some of the less successful singles, such as `the day before you came' and `Ring, ring' are included. Having said that, anyone hoping to present this to their piano-playing partner then bash their way through an abba hits collection from start to finish may have difficulties. Some of the keys are markedly different to...
Published on 13 Sep 2010 by Terrahurtz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

108 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simplified and easy to play, 28 Aug 2008
This review is from: Really Easy Piano Abba Pf (Paperback)
This book does what the title says - it shows you the piano music and lyrics for all the well known Abba songs, in a very easy to read format. I learnt to play 20 years ago and have only just taken up the piano again. I have a proper Abba music book from the 80's but as I'm so out of practice I can't even begin to tackle the proper notation. This book cuts out some of the intros to the songs (a bit of shame eg SOS) and keeps the notation to one note per hand instead of three or more notes per hand. It is simple enough for a virtual beginner to play their favourite Abba track and sing along at the same time. (My 7 year old even had a go tonight). This book is for someone who wants a bit of fun and enjoyment in playing Abba songs - not for the die hard pianist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Easy Piano Abba, 12 July 2009
This review is from: Really Easy Piano Abba Pf (Paperback)
Im a beginner at playing piano. I learnt the notes a while ago you know abcdefg and I got this book so I could play some Abba songs. Its a really good book. The songs are fairly easy to learn and I had great fun. Im not the next Mozart but I love to play the piano and this is a great music book for Abba lovers, though some of the songs arent the whole song, just the chorus eg Money, Money, Money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thank you for the (simplified) music, 13 Sep 2010
By 
Terrahurtz (Kidlington, Oxon) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Really Easy Piano Abba Pf (Paperback)
This is a boon for the abba-loving grade 2 pianist and some of the less successful singles, such as `the day before you came' and `Ring, ring' are included. Having said that, anyone hoping to present this to their piano-playing partner then bash their way through an abba hits collection from start to finish may have difficulties. Some of the keys are markedly different to the originals and most of the songs are incomplete. Many have verse and chorus but no middle section, several only have one or two verses, some have no introduction while a couple have a verse but no chorus (or vice versa).
A couple (notably `winner takes it all') are more or less complete but overall, while this is worthwhile, customers should be aware of exactly what they are getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Play, 20 Feb 2011
By 
A John (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Really Easy Piano Abba Pf (Paperback)
As the title suggests, this contains easy versions of the popular Abba hits. "Easy" can be a difficult word to understand in music books. I would estimate that for anyone who has their grade 2 - this should be relatively easy. The top line (right hand) is essentially the sung melody, while the left hand plays the accompaniment. The key signatures are not difficult - with C major, G major, D major, F major and Bb major. The music is also well laid out on one or two pages - so there are no songs which require page turning.

The songs contained are: Angel Eyes, Chiquitta, Dancing Queen, The day before you came, Does your mother know, Fernando, Gimme Gimme Gimme, Head over Heels, I do I do I do I do, I have a dream, Knowing me Knowing you, Lay all your love on me, Mamma Mia, Money Money Money, The name of the game, One of Us, Ring Ring, SOS, Summer Night City, Super Trouper, Take a Chance on Me, Thank you for the music, Voulez Vous, Waterloo, The winner takes it all.

If you like Abba, if you are a fan of the film "Mama Mia" - then this could be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Simple ABBA for piano beginners, 31 Aug 2010
By 
PALSPRO (Sleaford, Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Easy Piano Abba Pf (Paperback)
My main criticism is that some songs were incomplete - sometimes just the text for the first verse and with no "middle eight" melody. Apart from that, it would be ok for a young beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but has only part of the pieces., 7 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Easy Piano Abba Pf (Paperback)
My daughter is working on grade 2. And finds it a little bit difficult to work out the left hand. But good book overall, to start playing popular tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abba, 29 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. Ms. Bailey (lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Easy Piano Abba Pf (Paperback)
Another good book in the real piano series very easy to play great songs, because they are easy play you can improvise which makes it more interesting to play would reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A*, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Easy Piano Abba Pf (Paperback)
Very happy with this buy. Music is simple as stated and still sounds like the songs when played:) Cant wait to get playing again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 'Really Easy' - not really, 12 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is very well laid out, and has lots of popular tunes from Abba, however the title of 'really easy' is somewhat misleading. I am a beginner (although not complete beginner) and have struggled a bit with it. However, with practice I hope that this will become better in time. If you're more confident than a beginner then 'really easy' would probably be about right!
I did like the fact that I could download this to my iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy to play, 26 July 2010
This review is from: Really Easy Piano Abba Pf (Paperback)
I've enjoyed this Abba book - some of the more popular tunes are included and it's quite easy to get some reasonable sounding music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9896fa4)

This product

Really Easy Piano Abba Pf
Really Easy Piano Abba Pf by Various (Paperback - 9 Aug 2004)
6.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews