Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic Adiition for any home sewer.
I am relatively new to sewing, and have been struggling to find a contemporary sewing project book, and then I found Abbygale sews! this book is full of brilliant yet quite simple projects, that any ability sewer can attempt.
The instructions are some of the clearest I've ever come across for sewing projects. Brilliant step by step guides, full of very helpful...
Published 14 months ago by Joanne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Arrived promptly
It is a very nice book although not as advanced as I would have liked. Items appear very basic. I would have like something a little bit more advanced.
Published 2 months ago by richjean


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars new book, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
I am looking forward to making some of the patterns shown ready for the christmas craft fares coming up soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Arrived promptly, 27 Jun 2014
By 
richjean (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
It is a very nice book although not as advanced as I would have liked. Items appear very basic. I would have like something a little bit more advanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book for begginers, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. B. J. Tizard (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for newbies to sewing with plenty of practical items to make. The illustrations are clear and the text is easy to follow. A great book for ideas to make and sell at craft fairs or gifts for friends and family. A lovely little happy 'feel good' book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
Lovely book, great little projects really interesting and easy to do. Good purchase and very up to date as all these things are very popular at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars simple sewing, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
Abbygale sews was a bit too simple on some of the projects, always looking for something different, but this did not give it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book full of excellent projects and beautifully illustrated, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
Lovely book full of excellent projects and beautifully illustrated, but unfortunately it said templates for projects enclosed, but they were missing. Could you please send me substitutes so I can complete projects. Thank you. The book in its self is first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sewing projects, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
A great buy! Not had the chance to use it myself yet as everyone I show it to at my sewing bee has borrowed it to make one of the excellent projects. I did suggest they buy one for themselves! Very good seller. Excellent prices, speedy delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Abbygale Sews, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
This is a very nice book, full of small projects to make , using small amounts of fabric. clear instruction, and pretty pictures, to show you the finished items. great little book for those starting to sew, and wanting to use up, spare fabric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book,, 2 May 2014
By 
Craftaddict (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
this is a beautifully illustrated and yet very useful book, i made an item within a day, the instructions are really clear and easy to follow, and the projects are easily adapted to a different size if required, also there is a full size pattern sheet included, i cannot stand the ones you have to enlarge on photocopier as it rarely works first time and you end up with a frustrating hour at the library trying to do it. i love this book and am going to make lots of things from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
this is a great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abbygale Sews
Abbygale Sews by Elizabeth Parnell (Paperback - 8 May 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews