Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic Adiition for any home sewer.
I am relatively new to sewing, and have been struggling to find a contemporary sewing project book, and then I found Abbygale sews! this book is full of brilliant yet quite simple projects, that any ability sewer can attempt.
The instructions are some of the clearest I've ever come across for sewing projects. Brilliant step by step guides, full of very helpful...
Published 21 months ago by Joanne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book full of excellent projects and beautifully illustrated
Lovely book full of excellent projects and beautifully illustrated, but unfortunately it said templates for projects enclosed, but they were missing. Could you please send me substitutes so I can complete projects. Thank you. The book in its self is first class.
Published 9 months ago by Margaret Swallow


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic Adiition for any home sewer., 17 July 2013
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
I am relatively new to sewing, and have been struggling to find a contemporary sewing project book, and then I found Abbygale sews! this book is full of brilliant yet quite simple projects, that any ability sewer can attempt.
The instructions are some of the clearest I've ever come across for sewing projects. Brilliant step by step guides, full of very helpful illustrations to help understand each step.
I love the variety of projects in this book too, a real something for everyone book!
Beautifully designed, very pretty to flick through, and plenty of projects to keep any ability sewer amused for hours!
would recommend to any home crafter, this book will inspire and delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to use and sew, 11 July 2013
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
This slim volume is very reasonably priced and comes with the added bonus of a fold-out sheet of pattern pieces. The sheet is double-sided and you will need to copy the pieces of unless you only want to use the pieces on one side of the sheet. The projects are very simple and there is nothing new here, but they are presented in a pleasant format that is user friendly. Many of the projects can easily be personalised. If you love English country, feminine style, this book should appeal to you. There's even a recipe for a Devon cream tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty book with 20 easy to sew projects, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
Sewing Directory (Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
This book is written by the ladies behind the Hamble & Jemima sewing kits. This book contains 20 easy to sew projects with the vintage chic feel of their brands. They have used lovely vintage style floral fabrics throughout. There is beautiful photography and pretty colourful illustrations throughout making the book very attractive to look at.

Visuals aside the projects in the book are split into different categories including gifts, items for children (including a shirred dress like on The Great British Sewing Bee but without the fiddly straps), items for the home, gadget cases and garden decorations. There are several different types of bags, gadget cases, a patchwork bean bag, bunting, a stocking, aprons for mother and daughter and a union jack cushion amongst others.

The instructions are easy to follow and have illustrations for most steps to guide you. There is also a sheet of full size templates in a pocket at the back of the book so no fiddling around trying to re-size the templates. This book would be ideal for beginners looking for something projects which are both pretty and easy to sew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Abbeygale Sews, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
This is a nice looking book,good quality paper,lovely photographs and clear easy to follow instructions. Ihave made the Tea Cosy and the Phonecases and both turned out well,looking forward to trying more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
Modern designs created with some of my favourite fabric by Clarke and Clarke. I have already made several tablet and mobile phone cases for my family. Instructions are easy to follow with clear, detailed pictures as well. Thanks Ladies! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
This book is truly beautiful and inspired me to go and grab a pen to add to my to do list. Although some of the things in this book are not new and feature in many sewing books, the tales behind them and the glorious fabrics used makes these seem more inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
Fab designs and easy to follow patterns for some useful and pretty items
made me want to start sewing straightaway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic little book, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
This book has loads of little projects to do. I bought this for my daughter for Christmas as I thought the small projects were good for craft fairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
I love the book as it has a lot of great ideas for making gifts especially if you only want to make small items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book for begginers, 5 Jun. 2014
By 
Mrs. B. J. Tizard (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abbygale Sews (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for newbies to sewing with plenty of practical items to make. The illustrations are clear and the text is easy to follow. A great book for ideas to make and sell at craft fairs or gifts for friends and family. A lovely little happy 'feel good' book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abbygale Sews
Abbygale Sews by Elizabeth Parnell (Paperback - 8 May 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews