Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Fantastic book for the beginner and intermediate jeweller. The projects are a great way to practice the correct way to solder. I would recommend this book.
Published 16 months ago by Elaine Ainslie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars May come in useful as I progress
I don't quite know what I was expecting - maybe it's a little advanced for someone at the start of the learning curve. Hopefully as I progress it will become more useful and a good reminder of techniques learned in class, as they are clearly set out. However I'm not sure that the designs are sufficiently exiting or interesting to prompt me in wanting to try anything from...
Published 6 months ago by chennakie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects (Paperback)
Fantastic book for the beginner and intermediate jeweller. The projects are a great way to practice the correct way to solder. I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects (Paperback)
Does as it says on the cover. You will soon be soldering , braising , joining metals like a true pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light that torch!, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects (Paperback)
Loaded with information that will give the beginner the confidence to light the torch and get soldering. Some easy projects to get you started, progressing to more challenging pieces, using lots of different techniques and tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful additon to my library, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects (Paperback)
This is an excellent book to improve soldering skills. Very clear and well written information. Lots of helpful advice to assist in achieving the desired results in a piece of work. I am sure I will be referring to this book time after time if I come up against any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars May come in useful as I progress, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects (Paperback)
I don't quite know what I was expecting - maybe it's a little advanced for someone at the start of the learning curve. Hopefully as I progress it will become more useful and a good reminder of techniques learned in class, as they are clearly set out. However I'm not sure that the designs are sufficiently exiting or interesting to prompt me in wanting to try anything from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Art of soldering book, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects (Paperback)
Very interesting and informative book. Arrived on time and in good condition. The book is easy to follow and gives good clear advice. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects (Paperback)
This is a really great book full of helpful tips for both the novice and experienced jeweller. I can highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully illustrated plus crystal clear instructions so it's a book ..., 15 Jan. 2015
By 
Y. K. Autie (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects (Paperback)
I've been making precious metal jewellery for 40 years & I found numerous hints & tips to make soldering more predictable.Wonderfully illustrated plus crystal clear instructions so it's a book that beginners & experienced jewellers will find extremely useful. The index is comprehensive & rapidly accessible. This book is strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects (Paperback)
Clear pictures, good descriptions of what to do. Interesting projects that help to demonstrate how the reviewed jewellery has been created. In all an excellent book for either a beginner or someone who wants to improve their skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars step by step, 22 Oct. 2013
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects (Paperback)
A beautifully presented how to book with step by step photographs of techniques and projects. Clear instructions and great photography with beautifully designed projects. Learn how to master soldering and employ this useful technique to create beautiful jewellery. There are 15 projects and you will be raring to try your new techniques on your own creative ideas and designs. This is a very attractive book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects
The Art of Soldering for Jewellery Makers: Techniques and Projects by Wing Mun Devenney (Paperback - 18 Oct. 2013)
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews