Customer Reviews


192 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great projects
In the Twenty To Make Series, this book features quick and easy projects to use jelly roll scraps and mini charms. There is a one page tips and techniques section and two pages of templates to enlarge. The remainder of the book shows the 20 projects. Each project is shown over two pages. The description and techniques are clear and there is a superb photo of every...
Published 16 months ago by K. Platt

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jelly Roll Scraps
This book is okay. There's not a lot in it I want to make but it depends what you're looking for. The bag on the cover is a lot smaller than I expected and there are things like pot holders and tissue box covers that I find a bit redundant. Lots of little projects to make up quickly. Templates are a bit small - have to be enlarged. Overall I don't think I would have...
Published 12 months ago by Annie-H


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great projects, 7 Jan. 2014
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
In the Twenty To Make Series, this book features quick and easy projects to use jelly roll scraps and mini charms. There is a one page tips and techniques section and two pages of templates to enlarge. The remainder of the book shows the 20 projects. Each project is shown over two pages. The description and techniques are clear and there is a superb photo of every project. Make hanging fish, a patchwork dog, drawstring bag, pin cushion, tissue pouch and other useful items. An excellent little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jelly Roll Scraps, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This book is okay. There's not a lot in it I want to make but it depends what you're looking for. The bag on the cover is a lot smaller than I expected and there are things like pot holders and tissue box covers that I find a bit redundant. Lots of little projects to make up quickly. Templates are a bit small - have to be enlarged. Overall I don't think I would have bought this book if I'd looked at it first but I suppose the name tells you what it is, using up scraps. I'm sure it will suit some people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars boring, 11 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. C. F. Earle-marsh (Vall d'Alba, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I expected something new but just the same old things on offer. The book was put back in its envelope within 5 minutes of opening and is now looking for a new home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork book., 11 Dec. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. E. Morrison "Chris M" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Great ways of using up small oddments of material. Plenty of ideas for making unusual creative gifts for presents and for the home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars jelly Roll book, 4 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Purchased the book for my wife at Christmas and she was not happy with it. Although she can gain some knowledge from it the ideas in the book are not new. She has seen all of them in in other books so was very very disappointed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jelly Roll Scraps (20 to make), 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
It's a very simplistic book and is probably more for total beginners to patchwork. OK for some of the bigger projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ideas!, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I really enjoy Carolyn Forster's books and this interesting little gem didn't let me down. Some quirky gift ideas and a lovely gift book for a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stash Buster, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I have lots of pieces left from a variety of projects so an ideal ideas book to use them up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So disappointed., 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
The front cover gave the impression the bag was much larger. Inside the dimensions were of a small purse. As a shoulder tote bag - colourful and great......as a purse - fussy and silly even for a child. To upgrade the size too much bother. other bags not useful to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Money!, 1 April 2014
By 
Aleksandra J. (Co. Meath, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Its third book I purchased from the series ''Twenty To Make'' and i think those books are real great value for money. They are cheap and cheerful and still there are 20 projects to choose from. I watched couple of YouTube tutorials on patchworks using Jelly Roll Scraps and I wanted to back it up with some affordable book for practicing the newly learned YouTube skills. I havent found every project worth of trying but half of them are quiet cool... and i have already made one small bag, wahey! My sewing skills are still not great so it is good way of practicing before jumping into bigger projects, like quilts and blankets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make)
Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) by Carolyn Forster (Paperback - 12 Dec. 2013)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews