Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great projects
In the Twenty To Make Series, this book features quick and easy projects to use jelly roll scraps and mini charms. There is a one page tips and techniques section and two pages of templates to enlarge. The remainder of the book shows the 20 projects. Each project is shown over two pages. The description and techniques are clear and there is a superb photo of every...
Published 3 months ago by K. Platt

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uninteresting
I thought this would contain more useful ideas for bags, sadly the projects are not very interesting. I would not recommend this book
Published 3 months ago by rosalind aboulossoud


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great projects, 7 Jan 2014
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
In the Twenty To Make Series, this book features quick and easy projects to use jelly roll scraps and mini charms. There is a one page tips and techniques section and two pages of templates to enlarge. The remainder of the book shows the 20 projects. Each project is shown over two pages. The description and techniques are clear and there is a superb photo of every project. Make hanging fish, a patchwork dog, drawstring bag, pin cushion, tissue pouch and other useful items. An excellent little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ideas!, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I really enjoy Carolyn Forster's books and this interesting little gem didn't let me down. Some quirky gift ideas and a lovely gift book for a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stash Buster, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I have lots of pieces left from a variety of projects so an ideal ideas book to use them up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uninteresting, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I thought this would contain more useful ideas for bags, sadly the projects are not very interesting. I would not recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork book., 11 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. C. E. Morrison "Chris M" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Great ways of using up small oddments of material. Plenty of ideas for making unusual creative gifts for presents and for the home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars jelly Roll book, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Purchased the book for my wife at Christmas and she was not happy with it. Although she can gain some knowledge from it the ideas in the book are not new. She has seen all of them in in other books so was very very disappointed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Silly little book, 13 Dec 2013
By 
kaapstad (Lincoln, East Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
A little book with nothing of value in it. All been said and done before. Obviously being used as a money spinner, I think it is a total rip off. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars boring, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. C. F. Earle-marsh (Vall d'Alba, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I expected something new but just the same old things on offer. The book was put back in its envelope within 5 minutes of opening and is now looking for a new home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jelly roll scraps, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Great little book, again using up scraps of material which we all build up in our stash. 20 great products, all useful and easy to follow instructions. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jelly roll scraps, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
A small but very useful book with lots of interesting small projects to use up scraps of material. Inspirational book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae2fdde0)

This product

Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make)
Jelly Roll Scraps (Twenty to Make) by Carolyn Forster (Paperback - 12 Dec 2013)
3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews