Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, great designs
For years there any Scandinavian knitting design book in print was as rare as hen's teeth, but thankfully in the last few years a number of knitting historians and designers have gone out of their way to remedy that.

I first saw this book on interweave and tried to "pre-order" it but was told it was "US only" but no reason why, it would be...
Published 14 months ago by Melodi Lammond-Grundy

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting book
I bought this book hoping to extend my fair isle repetoire. It is a well produced book with some lovely patterns but when it came to knitting some of the smaller animal motifs really didnt work. I thought the knitting shown was machine produced but ive been told otherwise. Certainly you need to be a better fair isle knitter than I am, with the vagaries of hand knitting...
Published 14 months ago by Locani


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Inter mediate knitter, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Scandinavian Knitting Designs (Knitters Directory) (Paperback)
Love the book; all designs in colour and great tips and advice. Have already knitted the fairisle hat and making more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 colour knitting, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Scandinavian Knitting Designs (Knitters Directory) (Paperback)
Designs of varying degrees of difficulty. Good clear illustrations and charts. Inspired to incorporate designs into projects. Useful tips for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Scandinavian Knitting Designs (Knitters Directory) (Paperback)
Nice for my dob I always nite somthing now for my student and my shelf so I bay meny books her in amazon strong servis is good for my.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gift., 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Scandinavian Knitting Designs (Knitters Directory) (Paperback)
The recipient of this book is an avid knitter and was really delighted with this specialist book. I am awaiting the arrival of a reindeer motif jumper with some trepidation! An excellent gift for the knitter in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely patterns, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Scandinavian Knitting Designs (Knitters Directory) (Paperback)
A super directory of knitting patterns with lovely photographs and the charts look good too. One is definately spoiled for choice here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Scandinavian Knitting Designs (Knitters Directory) (Paperback)
Freat book very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Scandinavian Knitting Designs (Knitters Directory) (Paperback)
Wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

150 Scandinavian Knitting Designs (Knitters Directory)
150 Scandinavian Knitting Designs (Knitters Directory) by Mary Jane Mucklestone (Paperback - 10 Aug 2013)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews