Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous dolls
It's what the book says simple cloth dolls but these rag dolls are cute, contemporary and very loveable. I am sure they make excellent friends. I think they are adorable, and you can easily change the face and make these your very own characters. This book tells you all you need to know, in perfect step by step photographs with detailed instructions. Not only do you get...
Published 6 months ago by K. Platt

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dolls
I haven't found the required cloth to make the doll locally in England. This is a very specialized way of making a doll not quite what I thought. But the instructions are clear and once I find the stocking product I will make the doll.
Published 3 months ago by Yvonne G. Romain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous dolls, 2 Oct 2013
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls (Paperback)
It's what the book says simple cloth dolls but these rag dolls are cute, contemporary and very loveable. I am sure they make excellent friends. I think they are adorable, and you can easily change the face and make these your very own characters. This book tells you all you need to know, in perfect step by step photographs with detailed instructions. Not only do you get the doll pattern template, but also templates for various clothes. This is a wonderful book for beginner doll makers. This book was first published in Danish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifull dressed dolls to delight any little girl, 26 Oct 2013
By 
Elizabeth S. Wells (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls (Paperback)
I appreciate the simplicity of both the designs and patterns for the dolls themselves, and the equal simplicity of the wide range of clothes. Here, there is enough to delight any small girl. They are like to become treasures, and a pleasure to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fantastic book. a delight to read., 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls (Paperback)
found the book easy to understand and some great makes. I will be busy making all the dolls in the book., x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daisy doll, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls (Paperback)
I love this simple but beautiful doll with lots of full size patterns for clothes. My granddaughter will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handicrafts, 13 Nov 2013
By 
Roy Wilkinson (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls (Paperback)
I have not yet done any of the books projects yet but having had a brief read through it. Patterns look easy to follow with plenty of diagrams. Looks a decent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An inspirational book for a novice dollmaker, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Y. Musson (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls (Paperback)
I recently purchased this book having been tempted by a review in a crafting magazine and the picture of the doll on the cover. I was looking for projects that I could achieve as a beginner.

I was not disappointed and look forward to making a number of the dolls in the future.

A great book to add to my crafting library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Book, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls (Paperback)
Nice book but finding some of the fabrics locally has proved difficult however, once made the finished article is cute,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dolls, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls (Paperback)
I haven't found the required cloth to make the doll locally in England. This is a very specialized way of making a doll not quite what I thought. But the instructions are clear and once I find the stocking product I will make the doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book - you must give it a go., 9 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. Alison Taylor (Grantham, Lincs, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls (Paperback)
I have been fed up with buying craft books that skip over the instructions for whatever you are making and don't illustrate the steps fully.

This book is a refreshing change to such books. The step-by-step instructions in this book are very easy to understand and are extremely well illustrated - the author must have put in a lot of hard work when producing it. If you are at all interested in doll making, then give this book a try as it is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I was expecting., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls (Paperback)
The pictures of the different dolls look appealing but I must admit I was a little disappointed as the clothes (which I actually bought the book for, to dress my grand children's' dolls) are very basic and only based on one or two simple shapes. I have made some of them and the patterns work well, but not a lot of possibilities for the price of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6b86684)

This product

Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls
Simple Cloth Daisy Dolls by Wenche O. Steensen (Paperback - 18 Sep 2013)
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews