Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars200
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 26 March 2013
Every girl has more than a few bags of all shape and sizes. Add to your collection by using this lovely book with 18 bags to choose from. There's everything from shoppers, purses, shoulders bags, mobile devices covers and travel bags. Lovely ideas in quilting, patchwork and applique. Fresh and modern, you are bound to find several ideas you like. Easy to follow instructions are provided with step by step guidance. Basic techniques are clearly explained. There is also a fold out pattern sheet with all the templates. Get sewing. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
11 comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
I initially borrowed this book from the library but now I have to own it. The designs are extremely good, the working methods clear and concise and the variety of designs is excellent. Go for it, you won't regret this one!
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Delighted with this book. Have made one of the bags already - it is great to have the patterns on a separate piece of paper without having to trace them. Good selection of ideas for more bags
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I have made two items from this book. Both items have turned out really well and I am pleased.
At first glance it seems all quite straightforward, however, the instructions are not crystal clear and they do assume a more experienced knowledge. The bigger bag took me ages to work out what was meant. Eventually I created my own methods.
A few diagrams or photos for the different bag-making steps would have helped enormously. I have noted other people's comments and so I felt moved to write here that if you are new or nearly new to sewing (I am not), then this book could cause some confusion.
A more basic guide to bag making would be more suitable.
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Hi,this book is so inspiring,full of great projects and very detailed instructions. Lots of lovely pictures and a set of super templates in the back pocket of the book. Firstclass,start my first project in the morning,something to look forward too. Joyce Lane xxx
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Received today so not really had chance to fully peruse
Pattern sheet in the back, and plenty of styles and shapes, bags purses and totes
this will be a great stash buster and will make great items for presents.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
Lovely book will have a great time doing some of these projects. Took it to my sewing class everyone loved it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Love making bags and this book has some great (and easy) makes in it so looking forward to getting started
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
The title says it all if you enjoy sewing then there is some thing for most people to have a go at making
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
This is a very nicely put together, well illustrated book. Not as simple as I would have hoped, being a complete novice at bag making and I don't know if I will be able to make any of the projects. The pattern sheets look very complicated too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)