Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bags of bags
Every girl has more than a few bags of all shape and sizes. Add to your collection by using this lovely book with 18 bags to choose from. There's everything from shoppers, purses, shoulders bags, mobile devices covers and travel bags. Lovely ideas in quilting, patchwork and applique. Fresh and modern, you are bound to find several ideas you like. Easy to follow...
Published 17 months ago by K. Platt

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork bags
Perhaps not quite fair of me to only give 3 stars as it didn't quite match what I wanted which was a 'simple' bag which I could make and use applique. It may be of use to someone not wanting something quite so specific.
Published 15 months ago by Traveller


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You need a little sewing experience, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags (Paperback)
I have made two items from this book. Both items have turned out really well and I am pleased.
At first glance it seems all quite straightforward, however, the instructions are not crystal clear and they do assume a more experienced knowledge. The bigger bag took me ages to work out what was meant. Eventually I created my own methods.
A few diagrams or photos for the different bag-making steps would have helped enormously. I have noted other people's comments and so I felt moved to write here that if you are new or nearly new to sewing (I am not), then this book could cause some confusion.
A more basic guide to bag making would be more suitable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great little book, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags (Paperback)
I am so pleased with this book, I have already made two of the bags and have been making plans for some more, they make great presents and I hope to be able to sale some as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book lots to do, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags (Paperback)
Saw book in a magazine so looked it up. Lots of bags i liked, can't wait to have a go..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork bags, 5 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags (Paperback)
Perhaps not quite fair of me to only give 3 stars as it didn't quite match what I wanted which was a 'simple' bag which I could make and use applique. It may be of use to someone not wanting something quite so specific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags (Paperback)
This book is just lovely, with so many ideas in. I had a problem with the post man who rammed it through the door, hence it was all creased. I emailed the company who went out of there way to send me another one. Jack who dealt with me at Books Etc was wonderful. They went that extra mile to make sure i was satisified. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent condition., 3 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags (Paperback)
Fab book, Lots to do! Excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Craft book, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags (Paperback)
As a collector of craft books was pleased to add this to the collection. Easy to follow instructions combining love of patchwork and bags, what could be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags (Paperback)
Lovely book with step by step instructions not expensive either, delivered In very good time. Just got to buy the material to start one of the projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Present, 15 Jun 2014
By 
E. Raison (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags (Paperback)
Have brought two of these for a present.
They are ideal for cost and content.
Some good project ideas.
Hope the receients thnk that they are as good as I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags (Paperback)
Great little book to make things for gifts and for yourself as they don't take long to make and they're so pretty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags
Love to Sew: Patchwork Bags by Cecilia Hanselmann (Paperback - 6 Mar 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews