Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring.
Attractive and worthwhile. The projects are inspiring, the techniques clearly explained and you really feel you could manage the ideas in the book and design your own. This book should suit reasonable beginners and the more experienced. One craft book that didn't disappoint.
Published 22 months ago by lady of mann

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I liked this book but ...
I loved this book but was very disappointed when I found out I had to enlarge some of the templates. I bought it for a reason as I needed to make something urgently and could not find what I wanted as a download. I have a very good printer but I cannot scan with it and therefore the book ended up being a waste of money as what I needed had to be enlarged.
Published 9 months ago by SewFairyLittle


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars mug rugs, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
I loved the book it showed some good ideas of mug rugs to make for great gifts I will be making them in the new year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple to sew, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
Simple to sew ideas which have given plenty of ideas to make up my own designs. Clear instructions and photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars loved this new approach to patchwork, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
If you like patchwork you will like this , lots of practical new designs and colourful projects, with the modern
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love to Sew Mugs Rugs, 17 May 2013
By 
Moose (Cornwall uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
Lots of different ideas for Mug Rugs which could be easily sized up or down to make other table mats, runners etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
This is a brill book. Lots of good ideas Easy to follow instructions My grandchildren will enjoy making mug rugs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mug rugs, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
I haven't tried any projects from this yet but it seems to be a great book and I am looking forward to using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love to sew: Mug Rugs, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
As I am new to patchwork I thought this would be a simple easy to follow book. Nice but too much applique for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love to Sew: Mug Rugs, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
have made a couple of the mug rugs for xmas very easy to follow templates and instructions. will tell my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mug rugs, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
A fabulous book. Great for making gifts. Fun to do, and easy instructions. Can be made in an afternoon. Lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovley book, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
I have enjoyed this book & recomend it , i have made some very preety things out of it & i am happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love to Sew: Mug Rugs
Love to Sew: Mug Rugs by Christa Rolf (Paperback - 6 Mar. 2013)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews