Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring.
Attractive and worthwhile. The projects are inspiring, the techniques clearly explained and you really feel you could manage the ideas in the book and design your own. This book should suit reasonable beginners and the more experienced. One craft book that didn't disappoint.
Published 16 months ago by lady of mann

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars summer projects
lots of ideas ready for when the grandchildren are on six weeks holiday as there are things i the book we can get ideas from and adapt thanks
Published 14 months ago by melrose


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring., 5 April 2013
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
Attractive and worthwhile. The projects are inspiring, the techniques clearly explained and you really feel you could manage the ideas in the book and design your own. This book should suit reasonable beginners and the more experienced. One craft book that didn't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute ..., 7 April 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Melbourne, Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
Arrived safely and I have already made my friend a 'Mug Rug' for her leaving present when she was made redundant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lovely little book, 5 April 2013
By 
Daisy May (Lancs, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
Full of great ideas, so refreshingly different from the usual and will use up surplus fabric, (not that there is such a thing!)
arrived quicker than expected and as always well packaged
Well worth the money for the ideas it has inspired
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
As I am fairly new to quilting was not sure what to expect with this book. Am delighted at the easy patterns and designs and now my quilt buddies have also bought this book. Great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing read, 24 Mar 2013
By 
M. H. Milner (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
I found this book very nice, it was explained well and the projects looked lovely when finished. I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for something small to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mug Rugs, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
Really achievable projects - bigger than a coaster but smaller than placemats - ideal to make for presents - well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clever and Cute Gift Ideas!, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
A really clever little book. I have never heard of a 'mug rug' until I found this book on Amazon. Compact in size but full of ideas that can easily be adapted with different motifs. The freezer paper mentioned in the book is available from Hobbycraft as is the adhesive spray glue .... an absolute MUST have for any crafty-crafter, especially if you enjoy applique but hate the fiddly bits.

Clear instructions and I've used several of the rugs stitched together and used them as panels for a larger bed throw. Perfect for using all those tiny pieces of fabric too small to use on large projects but just too pretty to throw away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you like mug rugs, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
If you like mug rugs, or mug mats then there is a good variety in this book made using patchwork, embroidery, applique etc There is a sewing machine theme, Christmas trees, a car, monkeys, and cakes etc. Full size templates at the back of the book. Nicely photographed and presented and easy to make mainly in just a couple of hours if you need a gift for someone at the last minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love to sew, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
Thanks for my book i love it.. the things in this book are so very colourfull looking forward to start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love to Sew: Mug Rugs (Paperback)
Cant wait to get started making these.Lovely ideas !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love to Sew: Mug Rugs
Love to Sew: Mug Rugs by Christa Rolf (Paperback - 6 Mar 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews