Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not for beginners
The book is very colourful and has some lovely patterns. However, it is not for the novice. You will need to be competent knitting on double-pointed needles and knitting together various parts of a piece in order to make the basic bunny. Double-pointed needles are also used for the eggs and balls. There are no/limited instructions on knitting, this is not a manual for...
Published on 10 Dec. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Patterns are funky
Unfortunately, accuracy of patterns leaves a lot to be desired. I am an experienced knitter and have been able to make the necessary adjustments but I do feel sorry for less experienced knitters who would rightly feel they could just follow the pattern.
I do also abhor the American-style of pattern-writing! English is so much better!
Published on 21 Mar. 2013 by Lalla


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun book of knitting patterns, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arne & Carlos Easter Knits: Eggs, Bunnies and Chicks - with a Fabulous Twist (Paperback)
Lots of ideas for gifts to knit, but probably not for beginners. Having knitted from "55 Christmas Balls to Knit: Colourful Festive Ornaments " also by Arne and Carlos helped to get started with the patterns in this book. Knitting with 5 double ended knitting pins not so difficult as you imagine once you get started. I managed to obtain Dalegarn Falk Wool, as mentioned in the book, from internet supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arne & Carlos Easter Knits: Eggs, Bunnies and Chicks - with a Fabulous Twist (Paperback)
This book is quirky and great for the knitter, lots of interesting patterns which beginners can try, very colourful book and love Arne and Carlos take on knitting. I also have purchased the 55 Christmas Ball to knot. Would highly recommend both books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I really liked the Christmas balls book and expected this book to ..., 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arne & Carlos Easter Knits: Eggs, Bunnies and Chicks - with a Fabulous Twist (Paperback)
I really liked the Christmas balls book and expected this book to be equally inspirational so I'm disappointed at the limited range of patterns. Having said that once you've mastered the pattern further invention is possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nordic fun!, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arne & Carlos Easter Knits: Eggs, Bunnies and Chicks - with a Fabulous Twist (Paperback)
Curiosity brought my attentrion to this quirky knitting pair, admiration of the delightful products too. Could perhaps include more chicks but maybe bunnies are a mor Nordic thing. Knitting for the mre experienced knitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easter Knitt by Arne and Carlos, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arne & Carlos Easter Knits: Eggs, Bunnies and Chicks - with a Fabulous Twist (Paperback)
It's the best ,as a Norwegain I love everything this two do have two books from them and love them bouth , thanks for all the joy I have knitting everything in the books .this is abouth Easter knitt by Arne and Carlos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arne & Carlos Easter Knits: Eggs, Bunnies and Chicks - with a Fabulous Twist (Paperback)
Some beautiful items in this book! Very inspiring..I'd lov to make everything in this book..I just hope I can manag as not very experienced working on double ended needles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Knits, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
Scotias Tippy "Too busy Crafting to stop and ... (St. Andrews, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arne & Carlos Easter Knits: Eggs, Bunnies and Chicks - with a Fabulous Twist (Paperback)
I love these guys, they bring fun into knitting, and wonderful craft items which are so admired. Their books are simple to follow, all charted, and just fun o follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arne & Carlos Easter Knits: Eggs, Bunnies and Chicks - with a Fabulous Twist (Paperback)
So many things the same bunnies I believe, and eggs with different patterns on, felt let down, think there should have been more options to knit. sorry folks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really fun knits, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arne & Carlos Easter Knits: Eggs, Bunnies and Chicks - with a Fabulous Twist (Paperback)
I already have Arne & Carlos Christmas knits which is great. This one did not disappoint. I look forward to trying out the patterns for next Easter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easter knits, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easter Knits (Hardcover)
A good price for this hardback edition, plenty of Easter projects to knit inside. These authors and knitters have some very original ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Arne & Carlos Easter Knits: Eggs, Bunnies and Chicks - with a Fabulous Twist
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews