Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars needled
Needle felting is a great craft and one that is relatively cheap to do with needles and a foam base. This book is part of the Twenty to Make series and explores making little characters and animals. I think the author has struggled a bit with the faces - it's not easy to get all those facial features on something so small. I would have put one of the animals on the front...
Published 22 months ago by K. Platt

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Not the best book I've bought! Very amature designs. Maybe a good book for a young person who would like to try needle felting.
Published 20 months ago by Lou


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars needled, 20 Nov 2012
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Needle felting is a great craft and one that is relatively cheap to do with needles and a foam base. This book is part of the Twenty to Make series and explores making little characters and animals. I think the author has struggled a bit with the faces - it's not easy to get all those facial features on something so small. I would have put one of the animals on the front cover - the mice, robin, bunny, cat, tortoise or pig I prefer these to the characters. The starfish and toadstool are fab too. If you are new to needle felting, you might also need a book with better technique instruction. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needlefelting, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Good fun with lots to do - bright and colourful - a helpful addition to your craft library collection when needlefelting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Lou (Bromley, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Not the best book I've bought! Very amature designs. Maybe a good book for a young person who would like to try needle felting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This book has lots of nice animals and other projects to make. It has pictures of each completed piece with written instructions on how to make it. I would like it better if it had has simple instructions and photos showing the different steps involved but thats because im a bit lazy when it comes to having to take the time to read the instructions but I do think it would have been clearer to follow if it illustrated the intermediate steps involved. I am looking forward to getting myself organized and trying to make some of the very cute critters. I think this book might be good for somebody who already has a bit of knowlege of needle felting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very basic, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
The cover photo is the best picture in the book. It's very basic, maybe should be advertised as being for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
The designs are (as someone else has commented) rather amateurish. It would be a good book for someone just starting out, or an older child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basic needle felt, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Bought as a starter book to needle felting. Basic instructions are all on I've page then the designs from there are individually shown. Slightly confusing to keep going back and fourth, would have preferred to have breakdown pictures of the designs rather than just the finished design. Like I said just a beginner so could just be me...would recommend for easy, basic designs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love to craft. Then this great for gifts., 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Looked a lot. Arrived promptly. Loved to do different projects. A seven year old loved the results. Would make a great gift for others who like to do crafty things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I had already seen this book so new what it was like. Looking forward to trying some of the projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 29 May 2014
By 
Mrs. P. Clapham (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
A small but very good book, easy to follow and you can produce brilliant felting even if you are a beginner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Needle Felties (Twenty to Make)
Needle Felties (Twenty to Make) by Susanna Wallis (Paperback - 10 Nov 2012)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews