Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars162
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£9.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2013
This is a fantastic book, whether you're new to English Paper Piecing or not. Jessica really covers all the ground with her thorough explanations and there's so many useful tips. The book has great projects - some small ones as well as beautiful quilts. I also found the illustrations of the various ways of putting shapes together really inspiring too. Highly recommend this book and so glad I bought it!
0Comment28 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
I needed a little inspiration and this book provided just that. It has opened my eyes to pre-cut templates and easier methods for hand sewn miniatures.
0Comment27 of 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
This is the book that having bought it, I am making many of the items in it and thinking of other ways to use the template shapes. There are a number of small items to make to get to know the techniques for joining the shapes so no need to commit to making a quilt. This is the book I will use again and again.
0Comment41 of 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
An ideal book to take along on holidays, along with small amounts of fabric etc to keep me busy while travelling and at destination.
0Comment18 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Some excellent ideas for portable projects. Good to get back to 'English' patchwork for a change. Wished I'd taken it on holiday!
0Comment18 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
This book is great for beginners, there is plenty to make with very clear instructions. My mum who is beginner is making the cushion! A great buy!!
0Comment16 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Easy to follow clear instructions. Lots of step by step pictures and small to large projects. The author provides lots of helpful tips.
0Comment16 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Great book for sewing all paper pieces on the go...
Great ideas...bought another book for my friend and 2 other girls loved it too...
Any more...
0Comment15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Very useful book which can be used both at home and away . Lots of useful tips for both the experienced and novice quilter.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
A perfect book for learning how to do English piecing and giving little projects that can be done on the move and especially for taking on holiday.
0Comment17 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse