Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting on the Go (Paperback)
This is the book that having bought it, I am making many of the items in it and thinking of other ways to use the template shapes. There are a number of small items to make to get to know the techniques for joining the shapes so no need to commit to making a quilt. This is the book I will use again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all round!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting on the Go (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book, whether you're new to English Paper Piecing or not. Jessica really covers all the ground with her thorough explanations and there's so many useful tips. The book has great projects - some small ones as well as beautiful quilts. I also found the illustrations of the various ways of putting shapes together really inspiring too. Highly recommend this book and so glad I bought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Travel projects, 6 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting on the Go (Paperback)
I needed a little inspiration and this book provided just that. It has opened my eyes to pre-cut templates and easier methods for hand sewn miniatures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting on the Go (Paperback)
Some excellent ideas for portable projects. Good to get back to 'English' patchwork for a change. Wished I'd taken it on holiday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hexis forever...but other shapes as well, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting on the Go (Paperback)
Great book for sewing all paper pieces on the go...
Great ideas...bought another book for my friend and 2 other girls loved it too...
Any more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, with modern ideas for a traditional method, 22 Jun 2013
By 
M. Jolley "Book babe" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting on the Go (Paperback)
Easy to follow clear instructions. Lots of step by step pictures and small to large projects. The author provides lots of helpful tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars busy hands, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting on the Go (Paperback)
An ideal book to take along on holidays, along with small amounts of fabric etc to keep me busy while travelling and at destination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting on the Go (Paperback)
This book is great for beginners, there is plenty to make with very clear instructions. My mum who is beginner is making the cushion! A great buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quilting on the go, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting on the Go (Paperback)
Very useful book which can be used both at home and away . Lots of useful tips for both the experienced and novice quilter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English piecing, 28 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting on the Go (Paperback)
A perfect book for learning how to do English piecing and giving little projects that can be done on the move and especially for taking on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quilting on the Go
Quilting on the Go by Jessica Alexandrakis (Paperback - 17 May 2013)
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews