Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars117
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2013
There is a very good selection of different squares. The instructions are clear and the diagrams very helpful. Her use of colour is excellent and makes this a great book to browse for interesting combinations. I shall be using this book often.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Very well illustrated and easy to understand instructions. Great value for money. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in learning how to crochet squares.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
I really like this book, it is full of patterns and ideas and I am looking forward to using them. The book is very colourful and makes you want to get started right away! Also there are lots of tips for embellishing, and making blocks that are not strictly granny. I think it is great value for money and lovely to look through and make plans of what I could do. It deserves the high rating it has been given so far.

The only reason I have not given the book five stars is that if I were using the book to learn crochet from I would find it difficult, because I am left handed. All the diagrams show the hook on the right! Also, we lefties crochet in the opposite direction. It is not the only book I have seen that does not really cater for lefties and to be honest we can get the information we need from the internet. But it would be nice to see more guidance included in the books we buy.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
I find this book very useful although I already have several crochet books with granny squares. The concept of the book is very good, each motif has several (two or three) variants, shown with easy to read / understand diagrams. It is also very useful that the sizes of all granny squares are the same, so it is possible to combine different patterns in one item, e.g. bag, pillow, blanket, etc.
I recommend this book to all enthusiastis crocheters.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Excellent starting point for anyone wanting to learn to crochet, but also some more advanced stuff for those who are more experienced. Highly recommend this book.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I would recommend this book for anyone who likes making granny squares, afghans etc. It is suitable for intermediate skills but having said that, there is no reason why a confident beginner could not learn to master the steps involved as they are all explained.

The variety is lovely and the instructions are good.

I'm having great fun with this book!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Leonie Morgan`s eye for colour is truly amazing! This is an inspirational book with beautiful and vibrant designs on every page. There's plenty of choice for all ages and abilities. Love it!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Of all the crochet books I have, this is the most colourful and cheerful! Designs and colours to brighten your day, and to send you straight for your crochet hook!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
I am so enthralled with this book. There are so many I want to do. I have tried several and haven't been disappointed once. The instructions are quite easy to follow. I would like to say it will keep me quiet for a long time but no, there are too many oooos and aarrrrs
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have been knitting for over 40 years (I started VERY young) and took up crochet about 2 years ago but vehemently avoided granny squares. The very name instills fear and embarassment to many who admit to the art of crochet. But you can now forget all about that. This book contains lots of colourful, pretty, artistic, modern and fashionable, yes fashionable squares. Squares are a good way of creating something big and beautiful without getting daunted by a large project and this book will really get your fingers twitching.

The pre-amble is also one of the best I have come across in a craft book. Easy to follow instructions of stitches and techniques for beginners and a very useful section on use of colour and co-ordinating colours and designing your own projects.

Excellent!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)