Customer Reviews


434 Reviews
5 star:
 (329)
4 star:
 (80)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


125 of 128 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for using up smaller pieces of fabric
As someone who tends to buy fabric in small lengths (fat quarters or half metres) I was very excited when I saw this book was coming out. I'm always on the lookout for projects to make with small amounts of fabric and this book has 26 different projects in it which use either fat quarters or half metres.

The projects are a mix between things for your home like...
Published 20 months ago by Sewing Directory

versus
66 of 74 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks lovely, a bit short on details
Lots of things I wanted to make in this one, the photos on Search Inside were great for helping me make my choice. I've made the Craft caddy for my mum's birthday, and found that more detail was needed in the written instructions. The photos are nice and clear, but for instance, the pockets are made with a little pleat in the centre of each piece of fabric. It would...
Published 19 months ago by Mistlegigg


‹ Previous | 18 9 1044 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Some great ideas, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
Busy sewing for Christmas presents now - some lovely ideas in this book and I can use up a lot of those pieces of fabric left over from previous creations. Very speedy delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
This book is really easy to follow the instructions and cant wait to start using this once I get my sewing machine. Definitely recommend this to anyone interested in making things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
this book gives some lovely designs to use those smaller pieces of fabric one has lying around in the work room, some can be easily adapted to. The instructions are easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
This book is excellent. Full of ideas of things to make, with simple instructions and for ideas for a craft stall. Many thanks Debbie, I look forward to seeing you again on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous ideas!, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
Fabulous book of ideas on what to do with left over pieces of material....cant wait to get sewing.
Highly recommend. Easy to follow instructions - as I am a beginner sewer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
Have started doing a lot more sewing again & this is one of the books I have enjoyed, it has lots of quick projects & is great to just flick through also, am enjoying it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
I love this book. It is stuffed full of brilliant ideas and I have already made several wet wipe holders. Cant make up my mind what to make next as I want to make everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
Inspiring book - gives you ideas on how to use up those odd bits of fabric into useful items instead of keeping them tucked away because you are reluctant to get rid of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Debbies good ideas., 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
An ideal book for beginners and more experienced sewers. Good ideas for making gifts with clear explanations. Debbie Shore's books are a favourite among my sewing friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eye Candy and useful ., 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
This book has lots of simple easy to do designs. it is lovely to just look at and think" I could do that " or to actually get the sewing machine out and have a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1044 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews