Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars584
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2014
I am a beginner and able to make the first few items from this book. I started with the slippers and, using thicker wadding than instructions, needed to do all the sewing by hand so you learn! I am not 100% convinced though that any thickness would have worked wit my light weight machine. I love my custom made slippers though :-).
I think this would be a good gift for someone expressing a need to "be creative"
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Easy little projects to share with grand-daughters in an easy to read way without too much expenditure and bother. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
I haven't had time to use it yet with all the Christmas events but I love reading it and making plans to use it very soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Half yard heaven . Easy sewing projects.

Very good for using oddments of material. Ideal gift for Christmas . N
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Although I haven't made any projects yet, there are certainly lots of great ideas which I know I will enjoy working with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
A wonderful book, just the thing for using up all those odd scraps of material that you knew would come in handy one day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Some simple ideas that would be easy to for sales table makes for quilt shows and bazaars. Good to use up leftover fabric
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
As expected simple projects to use up small pieces of material. Easy to follow instructions and beautifully illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
I have made a few things from this book very easy to follow instructions love it cant wait for her next book to come out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
I have found this book useful for using up fabric with some really cute and useful gift ideas for making lovely presents
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)