Customer Reviews


220 Reviews
5 star:
 (160)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely projects
Very useful and informative book with numerous projects all very clearly explained for beginners through to the more experienced sewer
Published 9 months ago by elabelle

versus
49 of 53 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks lovely, a bit short on details
Lots of things I wanted to make in this one, the photos on Search Inside were great for helping me make my choice. I've made the Craft caddy for my mum's birthday, and found that more detail was needed in the written instructions. The photos are nice and clear, but for instance, the pockets are made with a little pleat in the centre of each piece of fabric. It would...
Published 9 months ago by Mrs Lauren Hawkins


‹ Previous | 115 16 1722 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 24 Nov 2013
By 
S. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
Easy to follow beautiful creations. Working my way through the book and enjoying ever minute Debbie explains all so clearly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sales table ideas, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
Some simple ideas that would be easy to for sales table makes for quilt shows and bazaars. Good to use up leftover fabric
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars half yard heaven, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
lovely book .simple and very easy instructions to follow for all items . will make beautiful gifts for beginners and advanced crafters. highly recommend to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
Inspiring book - gives you ideas on how to use up those odd bits of fabric into useful items instead of keeping them tucked away because you are reluctant to get rid of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Sewing Projects, 13 Nov 2013
By 
Roy Wilkinson (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
Full of easy sewing projects designed to use up lots of small pieces of fabric that quilters always accumulate..
A good purdhase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Half a yard, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
This book is great, so many things to make and the instructions are very clear and easy to follow. A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sewing Book, 6 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
I bought this for a friend as she is making small stuff for a charity, its packed with good ideas, I ended up buying one for myself, great little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book,, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
well written book. lots of good idea and easy to make things. lovely photos and essay clear instructions. I would recommend the book,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Something to make from all those offcuts/leftover fabrics, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
I have only just received this book and have not yet had an opportunity to make anything yet, but really look forward to trying out some of the designs, as I have huge stashes of fabrics which I could turn into useful and attractive articles. The book has clear text and illustrations and I would recommend it to fellow crafters, who enjoy sewing as a hobby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No more left over bits of material !, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric (Paperback)
Quilters will love this resourceful , beautifully
illustrated book on projects to make with left
over scraps of fabric. Lots of gift ideas especially
useful for craft sales !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1722 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Half Yard Heaven: Easy Sewing Projects Using Left-Over Pieces of Fabric
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews