Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars32
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2013
i really like this book it has given me some ideas for christmas presents this year. I knitted the owl and made it up in one evening which suits me, i do not have an abundance of time, but really enjoy crafting so nifty little projects like this are easily completed and practical gifts to share.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Nice mixture, from simple, to something a bit different like the diagonal fluffy one on the front cover to the cute owl and the shy sheep (which is made to hang over to top of a patch pocket). I like these quick makes as you can do them while watching the telly -so no time wasted there!!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
I love making small projects such as laptop, tablet and phone covers. I was looking for new ideas and this book is great! Have few Xmas presents sorted :-) Knitting patterns are explained well and I think its perfect not only for advanced knitters but for those who has just decided to learn how to knit. Doesnt take much time to finish project and doesnt require much of yarn either. ''Sox'' is type of cover that can fit few phone models and that is why sticking to measurements is not that strict. I have done one phone sock already and im loving it!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Bought for a friend - she loved it. Suitable for all stages of knitting ability. Lovely pictures, simple to follow instructions.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 1 October 2013
Presents ways to keep your mobile phone cosy and unscratched. Some great designs including a mini handbag and my favourite owl pattern. You could have a different one for every day of the week. Quick to knit.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Some lovely ideas and very good if you want to give a friend a small present. Good at Christmas time if you participate in a "lucky Santa" scheme at work instead of buying everyone a present.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Love this books and its patterns for knitted phone sox. There is a range of styles to choose from plain to quirky.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
these are all great they make relay good glasses cases as well very easy to follow the patterns very inspiring
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
I liked this book and the layout. These phone sox knits can be done in one night and look good.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
A very useful little book. I'm currently doing some knitting for a charity shop and the patterns this book are great for that; in addition, you can use up all sorts of odd bits of wool that aren't large enough for much else. A great addition to this series.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.