Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crochet
This book is excellent and easy to follow,even for those who have not done very much crochet before. I would recommend this book for those wanting to create their own Christmas decorations.
Published 20 months ago by Mrs. M. J. Sole

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Xmas
This book is good for the couple of months before christmas. Nice things to make for those dark evenings before christmas comes.
Published 10 months ago by THORA TRETHEWEY


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crochet, 27 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet (Hardcover)
This book is excellent and easy to follow,even for those who have not done very much crochet before. I would recommend this book for those wanting to create their own Christmas decorations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas, 16 Nov 2012
By 
H. M. Findlay "Hebsfin" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet (Hardcover)
This is a fantastic book with great ideas to knit or crochet for Christmas. Suitable to beginners or those with experience - results fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitting for Xmas, 19 July 2012
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet (Hardcover)
A good array of little gifts and items to knit and crochet to decorate your home at Christmas. Start now and you will be bale to make them all in time. lacy snowflakes, angels and bells, snowmen and reindeer and everything associated with Christmas including crackers for the table. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet (Hardcover)
Excellent book with great pictures. Couldn't wait to get started and have done several decorations.Only wish the words "Round 1 etc " were in bold type to make it easier to find your place while working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little christmas decorations, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet (Hardcover)
It is the best little christmas decoration book I have used in a long time. The hardback preserves the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant., 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet (Hardcover)
nice book to give as present, and I can knit them for Christmas presents. I cannot crochet but have managed to convert the instructions for knitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute little decorations, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet (Hardcover)
I bought this as I like both knitting and crochet, and was looking for some patterns for decorations. It contains lots and has a useful bit at the back which has a picture of each so you can see all the designs in the book across two pages. I got a little confused over what wool I should be using (it refers to "fingering" wool in a few places) but I've found standard 4 ply works well. Possibly not suitable for a beginner, a little experience is helpful as they are quite small and tricky so being comfortable with the basics of knitting is probably advisable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality item, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet (Hardcover)
Quick and easy mini Christmas knitting and crochet ideas. Would thoroughly recommend for all levels from beginner to expert. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ready to make, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet (Hardcover)
Love the book. full of ideas that will be fun to make. Can't wait to get started. Really nice hard back too, which I didn't expect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 15 Oct 2013
This review is from: Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet (Hardcover)
Didn't realise until this book arrived that all the knitting patterns are done in 4 ply wool. It's extremely difficult to get 4 ply in anything other than pastel colours, also there seem to be no mixed bags of 4 ply, only DK ( which you can get in 25 gm balls ). So disappointed !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb577b3c0)

This product

Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet
Little Christmas Decorations to Knit & Crochet by Val Pierce (Hardcover - 10 July 2012)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews