Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great modern granny squares
This book contains 23 different granny squares to crochet (with both diagrams and written-out instructions), and 26 projects to make with them, which of course you can mix and match - the great fun of granny squares!

The projects are really modern-retro and cover a variety of useful things - a spectacle case (which could also be used for iPod, phone, etc), wall...
Published on 15 July 2012 by beccalikesbooks

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eye catching cover.
The design on front cover caught my eye with the use of colours.I was a little bit disappointed with this book, it didn't inspire me as much as I thought.It just seemed abit twee and same old usual thing.
Published 23 months ago by Jay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars simple, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
did not know i could do so much with a square .. its got nice ideas that are great for beginners like me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
I find this book really helpful. The project are really great the instructions are clear and informative and easy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am very pleased., 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
I like it and it give me inspiration. i wil hope it can give inspiration to other people there is interested .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Granny Squares, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
This book gives ideas for a great variety of granny squares. Some simple, moving on to quite complex. I am a newby to crochet so this is probably rather advanced for me but it has enthused me to improve my crochet skills so that I am able to follow one of the projects....so many to choose, so little time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
This book reminds me of my youth! I did lots of these squares then but this book brings the concept up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so many beautiful things to make, 6 Jun 2013
By 
Susan Mallatratt "MU5ICM4DM4RE" (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
so many beautiful things to make i just didn't know where to start - i would recommend this book to anyone like myself that likes bright and colourful projects that don't take too long to complete!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it has potential, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
i bought this as i wanted to take up crochet again and the patterns in this book were just what i wanted. haven't begun using it yet but will as soon as i have time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Starting to Crochet., 24 May 2013
By 
L. M. Ord - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
Starting to Crochet.
I am sure I will find something I would want to make when I get down to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
This book is great for big or small projects but I think beginners may struggle with some of the patterns. Love the fact it's bold, vibrant and great for younger hookers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern, 1 May 2013
By 
C. Keys "artlover" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
Handy little book, brilliant value for money. Some great designs inside with very simple instructions. This will certainly be very well used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews