Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great modern granny squares
This book contains 23 different granny squares to crochet (with both diagrams and written-out instructions), and 26 projects to make with them, which of course you can mix and match - the great fun of granny squares!

The projects are really modern-retro and cover a variety of useful things - a spectacle case (which could also be used for iPod, phone, etc), wall...
Published on 15 July 2012 by beccalikesbooks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Granny Squares
I was somewhat disappointed in this book as the only thing I liked
is the one illustrated on front cover.
Published 3 months ago by Jennifer Simmons


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great modern granny squares, 15 July 2012
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
This book contains 23 different granny squares to crochet (with both diagrams and written-out instructions), and 26 projects to make with them, which of course you can mix and match - the great fun of granny squares!

The projects are really modern-retro and cover a variety of useful things - a spectacle case (which could also be used for iPod, phone, etc), wall hook, stool cover, matching place mat and napkin holder, button-on mug cosy (possibly my favourite!), slouchy beanie, some really fun pointed slippers, and a tea-light holder (really pretty, great idea). The blankets in there are also gorgeous and make me want to get granny-square-ing right away.

Great fun for any stylish crafter! Please note this review, with pictures, is from my blog becca-likes-books.tumblr.com, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars granny comes up to date, 12 Jun 2012
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
You might think granny squares is for granny to crochet but this book brings granny squares up to date. Learn the basics of the granny square, then master all the different ways you can make them. There are 25 projects to get you going. I particularly like the wall hook and mug cosies. I just have to have a pair of those favourite woolly slippers. Excellent photos. Instructions are written in full and also using charts. This book should prove usable for beginners upwards. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I had been looking for., 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
Had looked for ages to find a book that was simply about granny squares, no over complicated patterns. This book breaks each square down simply and as a relative beginner I have found it invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow diagrams and great results!, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
As a beginner I find reading crochet patterns quite tricky - this book is great, it has diagrams and once you know the stitch symbols they are really easy to follow! I'm getting some great results!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring items to crochet., 6 Aug 2013
By 
Elizabeth S. Wells (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
I didn't know you could do so much with granny squares. I have been inspired by this well produced book. Not only beautiful patterns, but items that will be a joy to crochet and make very welcome gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
This is a lovely little book, the patterns are great especially for beginners or those returning to crochet after a long break like me!
I am now hooked! (excuse the pun) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Book, 20 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
I urchased this book on the basis of the attractive cover photo. Inside are even more fantastic projects. It's a delightful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GRANNY SQUARES, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
didn't realise that there were so many different ways of crocheting Granny Squares, this book fakes the monotony out of repeating the same pattern over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs Diane Bayliss (Ely, Cambridgeshire England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
Great designs, fabulous colours. Really love this book and would highly recommend it. A good range of items varying from easy to more difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every type of granny, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern (Paperback)
Plenty of choice of granny squares and lots of ways to use them. Very easy instructions to follow with both written instructions and charts. I would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Granny Squares: Over 25 Creative Ways to Crochet the Classic Pattern
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews