Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good
Easy all-round. Easy on the eye, easy to follow, easy to understand, easy projects and it's easy to increase your sewing skills. This book is divided into all about your machine, using your machine and advanced techniques. Great photos including close-ups mean that you really get the picture. Includes stitches, hems, piping, free motion, pleats and more.
Published 7 months ago by K. Platt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good book
very useful if not completely as i thought it would be, i have used it and have loaned it to a friend and we were both happy it
Published 3 months ago by christine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 10 Dec 2013
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine (Paperback)
Easy all-round. Easy on the eye, easy to follow, easy to understand, easy projects and it's easy to increase your sewing skills. This book is divided into all about your machine, using your machine and advanced techniques. Great photos including close-ups mean that you really get the picture. Includes stitches, hems, piping, free motion, pleats and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for getting to grips with your machine, 11 Dec 2013
By 
Sewing Directory (Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine (Paperback)
This book would be a great guide for a beginner just getting to grips with their machine. It covers the machine settings, the feet, the different stitches, needles, fabrics, threads etc. It tells you how to thread a machine, how to wind and install the bobbin, how to sew zips, do applique, add piping, sew bias binding, sew buttonholes and many other techniques.

There are easy to follow clear step by step photos of each stage as well a written instructions. For several techniques there are projects to encourage you to experiment and apply what you are learning in the book.

You can also find a useful trouble shooting guide in the rear of the book as well as a glossary of sewing terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Using your sewing machine, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine (Paperback)
It's title say's it all. I found this book easy to follow and understand. The pictures and instructions are great. I am not confident working on my own sewing projects but this book is like having a personal tutor next to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine (Paperback)
I bought this for my mum for Mother's Day and may need to borrow it from her (or buy my own copy!) - clear, concise, doesn't assume you're a master seamstress (instructions are straightforward) and it has 'projects' based around the techniques it instructs on.

My mum is thoroughly enjoying this book - she has had a sewing machine for years, but only ever used it to do straight stitches, mostly to hem or 'finish' items; this book has encouraged her to use it for more than that and she's very excited to get started on a greater variety of items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy sewing start, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine (Paperback)
good easy to follow instructions.The illustrations are very helpful and not too much info per page. I would recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 24 Mar 2014
By 
S. Leng (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine (Paperback)
I have just started with a sewing machine and wanted a book to get started. Easy to follow instructions and great handy hints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for first time machine users., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine (Paperback)
Recommend for first time machine users. Book is well laid out and very instructive. Learn very quickly how to sew with the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good intro for basic stitches and projects, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Jo Varma (Tyne and Wear, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine (Paperback)
Like this book because she covers the basics very well including sewing feet, and the projects she recommends explain how to build up skills for use in other things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good book, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine (Paperback)
very useful if not completely as i thought it would be, i have used it and have loaned it to a friend and we were both happy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars provides good basic knowledge, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine (Paperback)
I was very pleased with this book as it does everything it said it would. would recommend it to other people interested in sewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine
The Very Easy Guide to Using Your Sewing Machine by Wendy Gardiner (Paperback - 29 Nov 2013)
10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews