Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent for beginners
Part of the Twenty to Make series, this little book shows you how to make granny squares in all their forms - traditional, floral, scalloped even triangles and more. Interspersed between the motifs are ideas for using them. There are 8 projects in all. I do like the Daisy Loop scarf. Excellent for beginners, can't imagine why anyone else would particularly need this. This...
Published 20 months ago by K. Platt

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmm
It's cheap, but the instructions aren't that easy to follow and I suspect the designs are not that well worked-out.
Published 2 months ago by mrs bonkers


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent for beginners, 9 Nov 2012
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Part of the Twenty to Make series, this little book shows you how to make granny squares in all their forms - traditional, floral, scalloped even triangles and more. Interspersed between the motifs are ideas for using them. There are 8 projects in all. I do like the Daisy Loop scarf. Excellent for beginners, can't imagine why anyone else would particularly need this. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of variety, 28 Jun 2013
By 
S. Coakley-Evans (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Good ideas very pretty designs and clearly written giving both UK and US instuctions but sadly lacks detailed info on how to do stitches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book., 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Had been asked to teach members of our Knit and Knatter group to crochet, this book is just right, to show what you can do with a 'Granny Square'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmm, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
It's cheap, but the instructions aren't that easy to follow and I suspect the designs are not that well worked-out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars present, 18 Sep 2013
By 
L. V. Andrews "louisevic" (derbyshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
I brought this along with the crochet flowers book for my friend's birthday. she has tried a few and says that some are hard to follow and has been unable as yet to decipher them into English crochet.
nice ideas in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book but not for beginners, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
The patterns in this book work well, however as a beginner to crochet, I had to find another book to show how to do all of the required stitches. There are colour photos of how each square should look but no diagrams of any of the stitches. If you already know how to crochet then this book will be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crochet Patterns, 23 Mar 2013
By 
M. Cottingham (Nottingham England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This book is real value for money. Using up wool I have left over from other larger projects but have so many different patterns I dont get bored doing the same thing all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars granny squares, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Just wanted to learn more squares to make blankets etc, but also it is a great way to experiment with colours and get rid of odd balls of yarn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good place to start whatever your skill level, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Great little book for beginners or more advanced crocheters looking for designs to inspire larger pieces. Simply laid out with both UK and US crocheting terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely designs, rubbish instructions., 20 May 2014
By 
This review is from: Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Not the best book I've ever read on crochet.
It's been poorly edited and is definitely NOT for beginners. The intro says that Each square takes just a few hours to make? Surely they mean minutes?

The instructions are occasionally wrong.
Page 18's photo does not match the pattern and page 44, round one should read repeat ten more times, not eleven.

The designs are lovely but it's a shame that the book wasn't better edited as it would be off- putting to a beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make)
Crocheted Granny Squares (Twenty to Make) by Val Pierce (Paperback - 30 Oct 2012)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews