Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars painting dogs
Another in the Ready to Paint series for people who need to gain confidence in painting. There are detailed drawings of the dogs on tracing paper for you to use. You can then follow the step by step instructions to paint the dogs. There are an average of 40 steps for each painting, each with written instructions and photos explaining what to do. My only criticism is that...
Published 23 months ago by K. Platt

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - gets you to paint using traced images!
Very disappointed when I got this book this morning, I thought it would be an assistance to create genuine art. It has some good tips and techniques, but I couldn't believe it when I saw it as a whole set of tracing paper images in the front so you can basically cheat around the drawing, making it a few steps away from painting by numbers, in my opinion.

If...
Published 8 months ago by stargemmer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars painting dogs, 4 Oct 2012
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dogs & Puppies: In Acrylics (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
Another in the Ready to Paint series for people who need to gain confidence in painting. There are detailed drawings of the dogs on tracing paper for you to use. You can then follow the step by step instructions to paint the dogs. There are an average of 40 steps for each painting, each with written instructions and photos explaining what to do. My only criticism is that the finished paintings for three of the dogs are shown over two pages and on two their features are getting lost in the fold of the book. However, this is reasonably priced as are all Search Press books. It gives value for money and should help anyone trying to paint dogs. Paul shows you how to capture the character, animal fur and more. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is excellent, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs & Puppies: In Acrylics (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
I bought this book by paul apps, as ive seen him on the painting channel 400 on freesat, as im a new beginner in acrylics, he give very good instructions, for beginners and advanced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs & Puppies: In Acrylics (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
because it was explained very clearly - and I specialise in painting dogs! a great help -however would love you to find me a book by lesley harrison re animals in pastels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - gets you to paint using traced images!, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs & Puppies: In Acrylics (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
Very disappointed when I got this book this morning, I thought it would be an assistance to create genuine art. It has some good tips and techniques, but I couldn't believe it when I saw it as a whole set of tracing paper images in the front so you can basically cheat around the drawing, making it a few steps away from painting by numbers, in my opinion.

If this is advice for beginners based on how Paul Apps does his own art (tracing off other images or photos) then I haven't much regard for his paintings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dogs & Puppies in Acrylics, 12 April 2013
By 
Ms. C. M. Monroe "Howlers" (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs & Puppies: In Acrylics (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
Beautiful book will be referring to it on a regular basis I'm sure for help and information beautiful projects inside to work from thankyou!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. F. F. Box "fran" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs & Puppies: In Acrylics (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
nice book have not used it yet but may have a go at painting these dogs
very good delivery
Iam very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great Book, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs & Puppies: In Acrylics (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
I love all the ready to paint series, great tracings, which give you confidence when you are just learning to draw. I would say to anyone just starting out painting and drawing, this is a great place to start, and we all have to start somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs & Puppies: In Acrylics (Ready to Paint) (Paperback)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dogs & Puppies: In Acrylics (Ready to Paint)
Dogs & Puppies: In Acrylics (Ready to Paint) by Paul Apps (Paperback - 14 Sep 2012)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews