Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let it snow !!
I love this book because it is so well laid out, with clear colourful pictures of all 100 snowflakes, and they all have interesting names!!
The snowflakes are beautiful, there are a wide variety to suit all, some lacy and some a little more chunky. Also the terminology is english not american, and there are diagrams for the patterns as well as written...
Published on 5 Oct 2012 by S. Elliott

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive
There are a lot very similar, I think it may have been better to include some other winter ideas but its and easy to follow book.
Published 4 months ago by D. Wragg


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snowflake heaven, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps (Paperback)
Great. Some of the instructions difficult to follow but that might be just me! Otherwise a brilliant collection of designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite fun - unexpectedly, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps (Paperback)
At first I thought that this book was somewhat geeky - just imagine 100 variations on a theme. But as Christmas approached I thought I might try some out for Christmas cards, etc. Some of the patterns look more like snowflakes, some more like mini-doilies. But once starched, blocked and ironed they look fab. Most flakes crochet in between 15 and 30 minutes, depending on routine and experience. Just be aware that starching, really careful blocking and ironing (that is what takes longest) is really necessary for the final great effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars christmas, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps (Paperback)
this book reminds me of Christmas and I think these will make good decorations for this time of year and it makes you think of winter and nights in and plenty of time to do craft work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best craft book buy 2012, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps (Paperback)
This book lived up to its reviews, and is an excellent buy.It is so well thought out, with English crochet terms , and charts alongside written guidelines, making it easy to follow
I particularly like the way each snowflake is pictured at its finished size
Hope There are more Caitlin designs to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps (Paperback)
Easy, clear patterns with the added extra of diagrams. Exactly what I was looking for to make for our Christmas tree !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic designs but some errors in the instructions., 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps (Paperback)
Fantastic book, the range of designs are incredible. I have not found the designs the easiest to follow, sometimes they tell you to repeat parts but they're not always right, so you have to use your initiative. Therefore I wouldn't recommend this book to beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy crochet, 24 May 2014
By 
J. E. Blunn "dancer" (Cardiff) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps (Paperback)
Brilliant book. The instructions are so clear - you can begin with simple snowflakes and work up to more complicated ones. I've nearly made them all in different thicknesses of yarn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas ornament s, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps (Paperback)
The book went through each snowflake very clearly and was easy to follow if you can crochet before hand not really for beginers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps (Paperback)
Great book. Good designs, easy to follow patterns. I have loved making all the snow flakes. Little projects for an evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gifts, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps (Paperback)
What a great book - if you are a crocheter or know a crocheter then either treat yourself or buy it as a gift. Really lovely I can't wait to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Snowflakes to Crochet: Make Your Own Snowdrift: To Give or For Keeps
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews