Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 9 Nov 2012
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quilt & Sew Country Style (Hardcover)
You're dreaming of crafts - bears, cats and santa pop into your mind. Chances are you are visualising them as homely, little creatures that will turn a house onto a home and put a smile on the faces of family and friends. You need this book. Anne-Pia has created a wonderland of things you will love to create and make yourself. First published in Danish, the creations are quite Scandinavian, so if you are a fan of that style, you'll love this. I know I do.

What you get - clear techniques with line drawings, clear instructions and photos, great designs and ideas. I love the fabrics used in the books and you could make these projects look very different by using different materials. Some of the templates are actual size, others need to be enlarged. perfect for Chistmas gifts for all the family, but this book is not confined to the holiday season. The 21 projects can be used year round. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my Favourites!, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt & Sew Country Style (Hardcover)
If you have a collection of left over fabrics, buttons etc this book is full of inspiring projects to put all your bits and pieces to good use. The projects have a contemporary look, yet made in muted colours or fabric deliberately 'aged' with tea they also have a rustic feel. The book is well set out and the instructions are clearly written with good diagrams and photography to support. Unlike many similar books there are full size patterns to trace off. Several projects can be made as an alternative, larger version which does require an enlargement but if you are happy with a smaller bear, rabbit or whatever you can start straight away. Although it is time consuming I often scan the patterns, crop and resize but not everyone has access to a computer and scanner - or to a phtocopier which would be easier. Sometimes I just browse through this book - the pages are an inspiration. I just need the time to make everything! I can reccomend this book to any fellow stitcher who enjoys fabric home decorations or making gifts for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilt & Sew Country Style, 8 Nov 2012
By 
J. Airey "jenny" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt & Sew Country Style (Hardcover)
This is a really delightful book, lots of lovely animals to make that are whimsical, very much in vogue at the moment and would look lovely sitting on any windowsill/ shelf. The instructions are clear and easy to follow - super book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the Missus wanted., 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt & Sew Country Style (Hardcover)
My wife is an all-round craftswoman and this book proved an exciting addition to her ideas 'bank'. She was thrilled with this. Thanks for recommending it.................I do too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas & simple projects, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt & Sew Country Style (Hardcover)
Quite a few good ideas in this well presented little book. Lovely photographs and easy instructions to follow. Definitely lives up to its Country Style name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt & Sew Country Style (Hardcover)
This book is excellent. The characters are very appealing and I found the entire book inspirational. Would highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys craft projects with a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Toys to stitch, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt & Sew Country Style (Hardcover)
I haven't tried making toys before, this book seems to be very up to date with the variety of toys on offer. I just hope I'm able to make them look as good as they are shown in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quilt and sew country style, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt & Sew Country Style (Hardcover)
had already seen the book in the libary and liked it so much i wanted my own copy. there are so many projects to do and clear instructions. it arrived quickly and am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Pumpkins, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Melbourne, Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt & Sew Country Style (Hardcover)
This is a lovely little book for my quirky designs. I went to USA last Autumn and loved how they celebrate the holiday. I had been looking for a pumpkin pattern for a while and this book as helped me to make them. I will be showing my crafting class how to make them later on in the year - thank you very much :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Book, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt & Sew Country Style (Hardcover)
Quilt & Sew Country Style by Anne-Pia Godske Rasmussen.Super book with lot of things which are unusual. Will be busy working through the book. Love the work of this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quilt & Sew Country Style
Quilt & Sew Country Style by Anne-Pia Godske Rasmussen (Hardcover - 3 Nov 2012)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews