Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners
This book is ideal for beginners, it starts off with the basic techniques for sewing hearts, and adding the hangers and then has 20 projects involving hanging hearts. The projects use different materials and techniques which include appliqué, felt hearts, embroidery, patchwork, hearts with pockets etc so you can learn new techniques whilst working on a fairly...
Published 24 months ago by Sewing Directory

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The front cover features the best project
This is okay for a simple projects. The cover promises a lot more than it actually offers. A good book for someone starting out.
Published 4 months ago by GoldenJ


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 31 July 2012
By 
Sewing Directory (Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) (Paperback)
This book is ideal for beginners, it starts off with the basic techniques for sewing hearts, and adding the hangers and then has 20 projects involving hanging hearts. The projects use different materials and techniques which include appliqué, felt hearts, embroidery, patchwork, hearts with pockets etc so you can learn new techniques whilst working on a fairly simple project.

The book is easy to follow with good photography, clear instructions and full size templates at the back of the book. There are also photos for many stages of the construction of the hearts too. These pretty hearts would make great gifts, or nice little decorative touches around the house.

This review also appears on The Sewing Directory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simply sweet, 26 July 2012
By 
Elaine B Reader (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) (Paperback)
Heartshapes are always a lovely subject to work with, somehow no matter what form they take they seem attractive, I always like table runners, wall hangings and quilts embellished with heart shapes, so I just had to take a closer look at this book.

Although hearts come in very basic shapes, some long and some wide and fatter, it's always good to see how other people embellish them and if you're stuck for ideas of your own, this can provide inspiration, as well as instruction for newies as they're all made by basic machine or hand stitching, nothing complicated and plenty of step by step photographs too.

There's a lovely string of hearts, also ideas for country, rustic, French style and felt embellished, lacy, all sorts of ideas, great as little gifts for friends to hang from door or drawer knobs, or in wardrobes or hooks on the wall, hall coat racks, anywhere you fancy really. These can brighten up rooms and hearts and for such a small outlay, and these can be portable projects too, great to make on holiday, travelling to work or during lunch breaks. Sweet inspiration, very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, 20 Aug 2012
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) (Paperback)
Take it to heart, Rachael has produced a stunning book of hearts for everyone who loves to sew. There are basic instructions on creating a heart, how to attach a piece of ribbon for hanging and stuffing. The book includes clear instructions for twenty hearts. Rachael has thought of lots of ways to decorate hearts including embroidery, felt bows and more. This is a great little book. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) (Paperback)
A lovely addition to your craft books, I would probably make most of the projects in the book and be inspired by the rest, lovely photography too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) (Paperback)
I love the facts about how to make a good heart at the beginning, so that when you get on to making one it is more successful, very helpful and some gorgeous projects, I will be starting tonight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hanging hearts, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) (Paperback)
This is an absolutely delightful little book with lots of the scrummiest fabric hanging hearts you could wish for!! It starts off with materials and equipment and basic techniques then shows you lots of gorgeous hearts to make with great instructions. At the back of the book are easy to copy templates. I cant wait to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Hearts, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) (Paperback)
This was bought for a friend, who makes small gifts for our local hospice to sell to raise money. She was delighted with book, lots of lovely ideas, pleased with templates in various sizes to make different sized hearts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eXECELLENT FOR A PRESENT AND i LIKED IT SO MUCH BOUGHT ONE MYSELF, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) (Paperback)
i FOUND IT VERY INSPIRING AND MY FRISND SAID SHE LOVED IT AND THOUGHT THE IDEAS AND WERE VERY INSPIRATIONAL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hanging Hearts, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) (Paperback)
I liked the look of this book as i like sewing. There was nothing to dislike. I would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A simple book but with projects to inspire all sewing skills, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) (Paperback)
A simple book but with projects to inspire all sewing skills. A pretty book with different ideas for fabric hearts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew)
Hanging Hearts (Love to Sew) by Rachael Rowe (Paperback - 10 July 2012)
6.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews