Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars something fishy
Create sea scenes with this innovative new book for knitters and crocheters. Includes sea creatures such as fish, whales, squid and sea horses, different types of coral and seaweed. There are 42 knitting designs and 34 crochet designs. Everything is clearly photographed and has easy to follow instructions. Projects include a beautiful coral cushion, a deep sea diorama,...
Published on 11 Jan 2012 by K. Platt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fishies!
Even though very original, I was a little disappointed by this book. I was expecting a little more realism and more well-known sea creatures like maybe dolphins or orcas too! None the less, I will keep the book as its still the only one of its kind.
Published 20 months ago by Esther


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars something fishy, 11 Jan 2012
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet (Paperback)
Create sea scenes with this innovative new book for knitters and crocheters. Includes sea creatures such as fish, whales, squid and sea horses, different types of coral and seaweed. There are 42 knitting designs and 34 crochet designs. Everything is clearly photographed and has easy to follow instructions. Projects include a beautiful coral cushion, a deep sea diorama, coral necklace and seaweed scarf, shells to decorate a hat, tropical fish mobile and a corsage. If you like this sort of thing, you'll love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real menagerie of sea life, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet (Paperback)
Having already got the wonderful 100 flowers to knit and crochet, and 75 bugs and beasties to knit and crochet, I was delighted to see one for sea creatures! If you're familiar with the layout of the other two books this one is pretty much the same, there is a little directory at the beginning grouping the designs in to categories such as the shoreline and the deep. It is worth noting that this book is written by a different author to the other two books. One thing I would say is that there are a few sea designs in the bugs and beasties book in the rockpool section, and I personally preferred some of these such as the scallop shell to the similar few in this book. I also felt that some, such as the great white shark, weren't easily identifiable as what they were supposed to be! That being said there are still plenty of really great inspiring designs, which you could easily adapt and change the colours around to make any kind of sea creature you like. One of my favourite bits of these books is the gallery of ideas at the back, my favourite from this one is the cushion with barnacles and coral on. All in all this is another lovely book and is perfect for keeping at hand to use up odd bits of yarn and for making quirky gifts and additions for your home. I live by the sea and love anything that's seaside related, so for me it's a definite 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 14 Jun 2012
By 
Ms. Z. E. Horsefield (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet (Paperback)
Something for everyone here and really pleased it contains both knitting and crochet patterns. The patterns are easy to follow, the book is very well laid out with a gallery at the front then pattern behind. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely patterns, 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet (Paperback)
This is nice book with a good variety of patterns. Although I haven't had the chance to try them out yet I am looking forward to getting started. I plan to use the results to embellish a felted bag I have in the making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 75 Shells, Coral and Colourful ?Creatures of the Sea to Knit and Crochet, 13 May 2013
By 
S. Bailey (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet (Paperback)
This book is bursting with inspiration for brilliant little projects to make for fun, for practice, for gifts or display purposes - it is definately value for money with so many projects to choose from. These items could be incororated into other craft projects like gift tags, cards and learning toy packs for children. I love it!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 75 SHELLS, CORAL AND COLOURFUL CREATURES OF THE SEA, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet (Paperback)
ITS A WONDERFUL FULL COLOUR BOOK FILLED WITH CROCHET AND KNITTING PATTERNS OF SEA AND SAND CREATURES IN AND AROUND THE SHORES OF AMERICA, I THINK, THE SAND DOLLAR PATTERN IS JUST WORTH IT FOR THE BOOK ALONE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So many fun designs., 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet (Paperback)
This book is full of entertaining designers to keep you busy forever, and easy to follow instructions with long hand and diagrams to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 28 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Watkins "Jacqueline watkins" (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet (Paperback)
The instructions are well written, with a couple of different methods to follow. The creatures are vibrant and realistic. An excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet (Paperback)
There is so many creatures and sea scenery to make in this wonderful book A*! I love it! Cannot wait to start my very own sea world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shrimply amazing!, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet (Paperback)
Received in great condition due to the sturdy packaging used. I've made lots of sea creatures from this already. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

75 Shells, Coral & Colourful Creatures of the Sea: to Knit & Crochet
Used & New from: £22.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews